Special Ops Paintball: Marker Feed Back - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Marker Feed Back An A-5 like you have never seen one before Rate Topic: -----

#16 User is offline   beaker 

  • GLR Demolitions Expert
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 215
  • Joined: 03-June 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Middleville, MI
  • Brigade Name:Beaker

Posted 28 January 2007 - 05:00 AM

You'll have to lose the foregrip if you score a Scepter launcher, but I can get you a parts list of what I used to tuck mine right tight to the barrel. Most of it is from FLUP, but I see you're familiar with him from the offset...

By the way... I give it a 9 out of 10, with 10 pending the Scepter.

This post has been edited by beaker: 28 January 2007 - 05:01 AM




0

#17 User is offline   GH Militia Man 

  • You can't spell SLAUGHTER with out LAUGHTER
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 01-June 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Allendale, MI
  • Brigade Name:jrd49456

Posted 28 January 2007 - 01:25 PM

View Postbeaker, on Jan 28 2007, 07:00 AM, said:

You'll have to lose the fore grip if you score a Scepter launcher, but I can get you a parts list of what I used to tuck mine right tight to the barrel. Most of it is from FLUP, but I see you're familiar with him from the offset...

By the way... I give it a 9 out of 10, with 10 pending the Scepter.



I haven't decided if I want to mount it to the flat line or if I want to put it where my foregrip is but I'm sure that I will make that decision when I have the money to pick a scepter up. As for FLUP I have no idea who/what your talking about...
0

#18 User is offline   beaker 

  • GLR Demolitions Expert
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 215
  • Joined: 03-June 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Middleville, MI
  • Brigade Name:Beaker

Posted 28 January 2007 - 01:36 PM

View PostGH Militia Man, on Jan 28 2007, 01:25 PM, said:

View Postbeaker, on Jan 28 2007, 07:00 AM, said:

You'll have to lose the fore grip if you score a Scepter launcher, but I can get you a parts list of what I used to tuck mine right tight to the barrel. Most of it is from FLUP, but I see you're familiar with him from the offset...

By the way... I give it a 9 out of 10, with 10 pending the Scepter.



I haven't decided if I want to mount it to the flat line or if I want to put it where my foregrip is but I'm sure that I will make that decision when I have the money to pick a scepter up. As for FLUP I have no idea who/what your talking about...


My apologies. I thought that was a UMS (Underground Mod Shop) offset rail on your marker. FLUP would be Flatline's Up, proprietor of said shop. He's got all the goodies, custom or otherwise, for mounting cool stuff. Should check him out at www.undergroundmodshop.com.



0

#19 User is offline   Chaos 

  • RagTag Renegade
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,012
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Chaos

Posted 28 January 2007 - 09:04 PM

Since I had to listen to ya complain while trying to find all the parts for that thing, do I get to call it ugly? JK man. Nice set up, cant wait to see it in person. I want to see if it will really do the ROF your claiming with out chopping.
0

#20 User is offline   WorrHammer 

  • Your 1st option is to run away, why do you need another option?
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 133
  • Joined: 04-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toledo, OH
  • Brigade Name:Iron_Shadow

Posted 02 February 2007 - 02:53 PM

I like it. Good way to use the wasted space in that stock.

Question:
Did you mechanically fasten the connectors for the remote and the "T" to the stock? It's hard to see, but I think you would need to have nuts holding down the threads, if there are any.
0

#21 User is offline   GH Militia Man 

  • You can't spell SLAUGHTER with out LAUGHTER
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 01-June 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Allendale, MI
  • Brigade Name:jrd49456

Posted 03 February 2007 - 01:12 PM

View PostWorrHammer, on Feb 2 2007, 04:53 PM, said:

I like it. Good way to use the wasted space in that stock.

Question:
Did you mechanically fasten the connectors for the remote and the "T" to the stock? It's hard to see, but I think you would need to have nuts holding down the threads, if there are any.



the only things that hold it in there are the way that the t-fitting and the gauge tighten to the stock wall, and the spots where the macro line exit. It actually hold it in there really good.
0

#22 User is offline   JSC_liason_neo 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 298
  • Joined: 06-June 06
  • Location:Adelaide, Australia

Posted 20 February 2007 - 04:51 AM

would it be easy for me to do the same mod on a A5A2
Supporting
Paintballsports.com.au / Blast Radius Podcast / Webdog Radio
Woodsball in Adelaide, SA, Australia
0

#23 User is offline   GH Militia Man 

  • You can't spell SLAUGHTER with out LAUGHTER
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 01-June 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Allendale, MI
  • Brigade Name:jrd49456

Posted 20 February 2007 - 07:34 AM

View PostJSC_liason_neo, on Feb 20 2007, 06:51 AM, said:

would it be easy for me to do the same mod on a A5A2


Well seeing that my A-5 is completly aftermarket and custom what exactly are you talking about?
0

#24 User is offline   100toakill 

  • Designed to raise hell.
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 247
  • Joined: 10-October 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Delaware County, Pennsylvania
  • Brigade Name:100toakill

Posted 20 February 2007 - 07:48 AM

10/10 Freakin' sweeeeet.
100toakill says: HAIL TRUE METAL
0

#25 User is offline   Sheldy 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 09-October 06

Posted 21 February 2007 - 02:22 AM

I think I know what he means.

I've got a A5-A2 based coversion and I'm looking to put a palmer stab on it but I'm not sure which one to use?

You've gone for a direct one but I'm not sure how that connects to the tombstone.

The male one would seem to be the one to use on an A5 the direct setup you have looks perfect and I was wondering how it can be made to work with the a2 conversion?

Please help because I'm totally bewildered with it all! :laugh:
0

#26 User is offline   GH Militia Man 

  • You can't spell SLAUGHTER with out LAUGHTER
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 01-June 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Allendale, MI
  • Brigade Name:jrd49456

Posted 21 February 2007 - 12:26 PM

View PostSheldy, on Feb 21 2007, 04:22 AM, said:

I think I know what he means.

I've got a A5-A2 based conversion and I'm looking to put a Palmer stab on it but I'm not sure which one to use?

You've gone for a direct one but I'm not sure how that connects to the tombstone.

The male one would seem to be the one to use on an A5 the direct setup you have looks perfect and I was wondering how it can be made to work with the a2 conversion?

Please help because I'm totally bewildered with it all! :(


Yes I am using a Palmer direst Stabilizer, but I have a feeling that you are confusing it with my Low Pressure Kit. The cylinder that is coming out of my Tombstone is the Volumizer for my LPK, and my Palmer is mounted in my SAW stock.

If I am wrong in my assumption, or you have any other questions please feel free to ask.
0

#27 User is offline   Sheldy 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 09-October 06

Posted 23 February 2007 - 01:30 AM

D'OH!!! (Homer Simpson Style) :laugh:

I figured that was you stabiliser coming out of where the tombstone is!!!

I'm Using CO2 as getting HPA is a real problem where I live but would like to use a stabiliser to get more shot consistency but I have a spec ops A2 conversion what would be the best one to get?

Is it the male one screwed directly up into the tombstone and then connect it somehow to the macroline coming out of my stock?

I take it LPK's are pretty much useless on a gun running CO2?

Sorry but I find stabiliser's, regulators, LPK's pretty confusing! :huh:

Thanks for your help! :)
0

#28 User is offline   GH Militia Man 

  • You can't spell SLAUGHTER with out LAUGHTER
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 01-June 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Allendale, MI
  • Brigade Name:jrd49456

Posted 23 February 2007 - 02:55 PM

View PostSheldy, on Feb 23 2007, 03:30 AM, said:


Sorry but I find stabiliser's, regulators, LPK's pretty confusing! :P

Thanks for your help! :)



Hey, we were all at that point at one time. But, yes the male stabilizer is the proper one to use if you want to mount it coming out of your tombstone, and I would recommend the direct stabilizer for a palmerized air-thru stock. Either way, I would highly recommend putting a regulator on your A-5, it will help so much especially with CO2. As for running an LPK with CO2, it can be done and I'm sure that you could see some performance advantage, but I have no idea if the benefits would out way the cost for you. Personally I did it to maximize my shots per tank since I shoot so much in a game as a medium gunner.
0

#29 User is offline   Sheldy 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 09-October 06

Posted 24 February 2007 - 04:39 AM

Ideally I would like a setup like yours with a direct stab in the stock but i dont think that my specops stock will come apart to let me put it in there so I think I will go for a male stabiliser and connect that to the macro line coming out of my stock.

What sort of a regulator would you recommend?
0

#30 User is offline   GH Militia Man 

  • You can't spell SLAUGHTER with out LAUGHTER
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 01-June 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Allendale, MI
  • Brigade Name:jrd49456

Posted 25 February 2007 - 07:32 PM

View Post' date='Feb 24 2007, 06:39 AM, on Feb 24 2007, 06:39 AM, said:

Ideally I would like a setup like yours with a direct stab in the stock but i think that my stock will come apart to let me put it in there so I think I will go for a male stabiliser and connect that to the macro line coming out of my stock.

What sort of a regulator would you recommend?


I have seen the type of stock you have, and I am quite sure that you can take them . As for if you can fit a system like what I have, well I doubt it. I just don't think that there is enough room, because of the indent. I have two for you. 1. go with what you said and put a male stablizer out of your tombstone. 2. Run a Female stablizer as your tank ASA so that it's out of your way and on your back, but I would not suggest this if you are running CO2. With CO2 you could run the risk of freezing up the stablizer. If you have any questions feel free to ask.

I AM WORKING ON A WALK TRHOUGH FOR HOW TO A SUTUP LIKE MINE AT THE MOMENT
0

Share this topic:


  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users