• You cannot reply to this topic

spec op long bow ion ? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   lil_jess 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:ambush ghillie

Posted 01 March 2011 - 03:40 AM

Hello, everyone...I'm a noob to this black cell product thing...Btw just a few question that has been bothering me...I saw a youtube clip of this gun with the 2 barrel and come to homework out that its a black cell spec ops body kit for a ion and etc...Will, here's the ?...I saw someone selling a Ion gun with spec ops body kit long bow...Now he say that the Ion gun is a old version...So I would like to know if it'll works on a Ion Xe...Let me know...lil_jess

#2 User is offline   Eskimo 

• Igloo Member #1
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:Mime

Posted 01 March 2011 - 09:59 AM

First, welcome to the forums.

Second, sadly you have to search around to find the parts to create a longbow.
The body will work with the XE (I believe)just put the new body on, the "top" barrel is a 21 spring feed which screws into your Feed neck threads.
the barrel is 18" to sit flush with the spring feed.

you dont "NEED" the longbow stock, one way around it is to also find a "T2W" stock, or a Tourney to Woods stock which Replaces the ASA ( air source adapter. found at the bottom of the grip, where you screw your tank into) then run a remote line.

To create the long bow you may have to search around the B/S/T of different forums, or search Ebay, kajiji, or what ever you use.

#3 User is offline   Tommikka 

• Tom
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:tommikka

Posted 01 March 2011 - 12:26 PM

There is some information on the Longbow here:

Spec Ops Longbow

These are no longer current but there were a few options:

Original AGD Longbow (As in the article linked above)
This was a shroud and fittings designed to fit the 'AGD Tac one'.