• You cannot reply to this topic

First Build Looking for input Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Benaiah 

• If you dont get it, youre Sofa Kingdom
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:Benaiah2320

Posted 22 September 2010 - 06:03 PM

Okay so its my first time trying to build a gun. I play mostly woodsball, so a mil-sim approach is what im looking for. I know it would be relatively easy to put a marker inside an airsoft body, which seems like what a lot of people do. However, I prefer function over form, so all the fake magwells and other stuff arent exactly what im looking for. I have some ideas, but i wanted to do a good amount of research and get input from people who have done this before. Im going to throw some ideas out and you can let me know what you think:

I am looking for a bullpup design, which means the action in the stock (obviously). Something similar to a P90. The problem with this is that the hopper would be right in my face with the gun up. To counter this, i was considering some sort of integrated, force feed hopper, something like a Q loader but with a well instead of the screw thing. I saw pics elsewhere where the hopper was attached to a box that fed it into the gun rather than the hopper on the gun.

I was also considering integrating the air, but that would be too cumbersome, and the weight would skyrocket.

So with that in mind, what would be the best gun to start with? i heard Ions work well, but with smart parts down im not sure if this would be a good idea. Like i said im in for function over form so im looking for consistency and accuracy. ROF is not a huge concern.
On this topic, would it be possible to put the gun in upside down and force feed the balls from the bottom? that would put the hopper under the gun and clear the top.

Im also looking to make this a very accurate gun, so a good regulator will be necessary. Any suggestions?