RAP4 METS Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Conley_Punisher78 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:Conley

Posted 06 January 2009 - 07:40 PM

Hello,
I am new to the use of paintball guns. I recently bought the T68 Military version .68 cal marker rifle from RAP4.com and I need help adjusting the velocity. I have watched many videos and have also emailed RAP4 themselves. But neither has helped. I bought the marker for basic home protection. I was trying to go the least lethal way. Because of this, I would like to get the marker close to its max velocity (450 fps). I know how to get to the velocity adjustment, but do not know the procedure of increasing fps.
If anyone has time to explain, it would be a great help!

Thanks,
Conley

This post has been edited by Conley_Punisher78: 07 January 2009 - 02:02 AM

#2 User is offline   Metalbender 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Brigade Name:Metalbender

Posted 11 January 2009 - 09:47 PM

View PostConley_Punisher78, on Jan 6 2009, 08:40 PM, said:

Hello,
I am new to the use of paintball guns. I recently bought the T68 Military version .68 cal marker rifle from RAP4.com and I need help adjusting the velocity. I have watched many videos and have also emailed RAP4 themselves. But neither has helped. I bought the marker for basic home protection. I was trying to go the least lethal way. Because of this, I would like to get the marker close to its max velocity (450 fps). I know how to get to the velocity adjustment, but do not know the procedure of increasing fps.
If anyone has time to explain, it would be a great help!

Thanks,
Conley

Home protection? With a paint ball gun? Hope the other guy does not bring a real gun cuz you are gonna get lit up!

#3 User is offline   -SMITTY- 

• one of the original 27,731 members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:-SMITTY-

Posted 11 January 2009 - 09:54 PM

Welcome to the forum!

velocity=fps.

you said you know how to turn up the velocity, so you're golden.