• You cannot reply to this topic

purpose built hammer marker why aren't there any? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   archanglmikel 

• He is like fire and ice and rage....
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:archanglmikel

Post icon  Posted 21 October 2008 - 08:43 AM

Ok I'm not an expert, And I'm sure I've missed a thing or two on the subject. As far as I read into it a hammer marker must perform the following; maintain a high Rof, at or above 20 bps.; it must do this with out exceeding the 15 bps per barrel limit. thus multiple barrels.; it must be fired in simi-automatic mode only by separate triggers for each barrel.; a separate triggering mechanism(i.e. firestorm crank) is allowed. This being true why has nobody ever marketed a purpose built hammer marker? The typical hammer is the double trouble, effective but essentialy two whole markers frankinstiened together. Bulky, awkward, and expensive. Then there is the Nasty series from Palmer, but as far as i have seen they only have a single trigger, and thus do not qualify. I haven't ran into any other qualifying markers save a few hand built custom pieces, nothing mass marketable. markers are designed and built everyday to meet specific tournament rules and the SPPL should receive the same treatment. I envision some thing milled from a single large block with two bolt, a pair of triggers in a single grip, an integrated crank system, and a single ASA. Any number of marker producers could pull this off, but none has yet. I guess I'll sum this rant up by asking if anyone knows why manufacturers haven't tried yet?

southeast brigade patches coming soon! Archanglmikel's feedback
Avatar made by my wife...please ask before you take...or she'll be forced to use her Freeze Ray.

#2 User is offline   lonegunm4n 

• Contract Killer
  • PipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:lonegunm4n

Posted 21 October 2008 - 09:01 AM

looks like someone is: http://www.scenariod...es/multigun.htm
well, it's a futuristic modern world