Special Ops Paintball: Help with new dagger gun(i don't know much, please help!) - Special Ops Paintball

• (2 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Help with new dagger gun(i don't know much, please help!) Current using 98C ACT, would like something lighter, smaller Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   NewbDagger08(help me out!) 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:Dagger20

Posted 11 June 2008 - 05:39 AM

So I'm new to the dagger scene. I've been playing "sniper" and that didn't go so well since I can't sit still for more than 10 minutes. I'm trying to get into playing dagger to a pretty serious point. I'm looking for a cost efficient gun that's small, light, has a pretty high rate of fire, and can run on C02 because I cannot get compressed air where I live. in other words I'm looking for a cost efficient speedball gun that won't need a ton of upgrades to make it decent like a 98 does. I've been playing paintball for 2 years but haven't used anything beside my Tippmann 98C and I think we can all agree it is pretty heavy and large. Please help me out I don't know the first thing about any other paintball gun!

Here is what I've been using(in case this helps)

98C ACT
Cyclone Hopper
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
14" Carbon Fiber Barrel
20 oz. CO2
and I have polished the internals and regularly oil and clean it.

Thanks!

#2 User is offline   ThirdI 

• Elite Weekend 2007 Sportsmanship Winner and 2008 Instructor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:ThirdI

Posted 11 June 2008 - 07:13 AM

Since you're stuck with CO2, you're probably gonna be limited to looking at a Spyder VS-Series marker. Not exactly the best marker out there but, if you absolutely cannot get HPA, then Spyder's probably going to be your best bet. Any money you have left to spend, I would get a used J&J Barrel kit and DEFINITELY buy a spring kit. Spyder without a spring kit is a bad idea.

#3 User is offline   NewbDagger08(help me out!)