Special Ops Paintball: What stock do you use? - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What stock do you use? its a poll =) Rate Topic: -----

Poll: Which stock...? (78 member(s) have cast votes)

Which stock do you use?

  1. Multi position CAR stock (30 votes [32.61%])

    Percentage of vote: 32.61%

  2. Commando stock, with cut out side (15 votes [16.30%])

    Percentage of vote: 16.30%

  3. G36 style stock (3 votes [3.26%])

    Percentage of vote: 3.26%

  4. Longbow style stock (7 votes [7.61%])

    Percentage of vote: 7.61%

  5. folding stock of some sort (13 votes [14.13%])

    Percentage of vote: 14.13%

  6. Other (specify) ex; The stocks on some phantoms. (24 votes [26.09%])

    Percentage of vote: 26.09%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#16 Guest_PhantomSniper1_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 15 June 2008 - 01:29 AM

I use the T-Stock on my Phantom, it makes my Phantom's profile a little taller but I can pick up targets much faster so I find that it's well worth it. It also allows me to see right into my red dot sight without any interference.
0

#17 User is offline   Legato 

  • AKA reapermen - AKA Legaqua - Resident Brass Whore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Retired/Inactive Moderator
  • Posts: 8,771
  • Joined: 02-February 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milford, Massachusetts

Posted 15 June 2008 - 04:16 AM

i use a T stock on my Buzzard, everything else i just use the air tank, as it's a more solid stock than anything you would buy, it doesn't add excess weight, and i can still easily sight down the rail and body without having to crane my neck horribly. I had a folding stock on my A5, and i loved it, but it made sighting down the rail impossible, cause of where it starts out in the body. Use a tank as your stock, you are better off in the long run.
"I think wearing camo is dishonorable. No honorable player would pretend to be a tree or bush."Posted Image My Gallery - Ninja/Pirate Alliance - Marker Animations Posted ImageSpec Ops Posted Image Pump CrewSig Rules - Gen Rules & Regs - Avatar Rules - Warn Level/Reduction - Forum FAQs - Ultimate Pump Sticky - PDT
0

#18 Guest_PhantomSniper1_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 15 June 2008 - 04:37 AM

Yeah, or use a remote and don't run a stock with your electros...That's what I do and it's all personal preferance but that's what I like. I've gotta get my post count up because I really want the 'Cocker body for the Sniper build off. :(
0

#19 User is offline   Knightwolf16 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,759
  • Joined: 01-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Methuen, Ma
  • Brigade Name:Knightwolf16

Posted 15 June 2008 - 10:23 PM

My A5 has the Commando Air thru stock, 1 98C has the CAR stock, and my other 98C has the Long Bow stock.
"Cry "Havoc!" and let slip the dogs of war." William Shakespeare
Nous sommes les seigneurs de la guerre, tremblons avant nous
The Lords of War The Lords of War on MySpace The Lords of War MSN Group Page
0

#20 User is offline   BIGBOSS_202 

  • BIGBOSS_202
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 608
  • Joined: 10-November 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fort Lauderdale
  • Brigade Name:BIGBOSS_202

Posted 06 July 2008 - 11:19 PM

I use the car stock because if I need to enter a roomor something of that nature, I can have something compact if I have to engage in a shootout or make it more comfterble on my arms
JOIN THE WOODSBALL REVOLUTION
0

#21 User is offline   cerevantez 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 20-October 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nova Scotia
  • Brigade Name:cerevantes

Posted 22 October 2008 - 04:07 PM

I use a custom colapsable T stock I made for my A-5 and it works beautifuly
0

#22 User is offline   The Elder 

  • Sharpshooter
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 261
  • Joined: 11-April 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:under your feet
  • Brigade Name:Phantom-Sniper

Posted 03 November 2008 - 08:35 AM

I find the car stock comfortable on my tippmann and I use an L stock on my phantom.
0

#23 User is offline   Tora 

  • Yes, that is Barney. My Barney. No you can't have him.
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 628
  • Joined: 24-November 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:My mommy

Posted 03 November 2008 - 03:20 PM

HOLY NECRO!
FEEDBACK

My momma raised me the be SHAMELESS!
0

#24 User is offline   Weigel21 

  • Junior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 983
  • Joined: 18-November 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hays, KS

Posted 06 November 2008 - 10:53 AM

I have a CAR stock on my BT, a folding stock on my Trilogy Tac., I use the tank as a stock with a butt plate on some of my markers and just the tank on the rest.
0

#25 User is offline   Schnappi 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 09-October 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Schnappi

Posted 03 December 2008 - 02:16 PM

i use an rap4 stock that i customised to make it longer... but the stock likes to fall apart because the screws holding it stripp easilly and they come loose and since it is aluminum it is hard to weld but other than that it is a good stock
0

#26 User is offline   Dunceb4ll 

  • Let's go play with Dynamite!!!
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 312
  • Joined: 10-November 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Plainview Texas
  • Brigade Name:Dunceball

Posted 05 December 2008 - 10:05 PM

I use a trinity folding stock. It works fine but my sights are raised a good 4 inches off the gun. I love how it folds, nice and quick, it also isn't all that heavy works like a charm.
THE END IS COMING!!!! AND IT WILL BE UNTIL IT GETS HERE!!!!!!
CAUTION IN THE INTEREST OF SAFETY IT IS ADVISABLE TO KEEP DUNCEB4LL AWAY FROM FIRE AND FLAMES.
Feedback
0

#27 User is offline   Guy In Digi Camo 

  • The Forum Authority On Alaska- pm me if you have any ?'s
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 376
  • Joined: 18-December 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alaska
  • Brigade Name:Guy In Digi Camo

Posted 06 December 2008 - 03:37 AM

Remote with no stock, costs more to offset your sights than to actually not have the stock on.
Going to be in Alaska check out my up to date post where you can get your questions answeredAlaska
0

#28 User is offline   tylertyler22 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: 05-December 05
  • Brigade Name:STALKINGSPYDERSNIPER

Posted 21 February 2009 - 06:45 PM

opsgear short wire stock
0

#29 User is offline   USAFCommander 

  • Marksman
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 42
  • Joined: 13-October 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah

Posted 21 February 2009 - 06:51 PM

I dont use a stock anymore. I have my MR1 remote line and 16in barrel. Looks sick with no stock IMO.
Spyder Snyper #41
0

#30 User is offline   HeadshotPhantom 

  • Rockin', Cockin', and Class Stockin'
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,028
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lexington, SC
  • Brigade Name:HeadshotPhantom

Posted 21 February 2009 - 09:07 PM

Air tank on most guns with your regular ASA, none on my Phantom. A stock is mainly to absorb recoil, and my arms have no problem accurately holding the Phantom. A stock helps a little with snapshooting but I can snap quicker without having to shoulder the Phantom and I'm a decent snapshot so it's good for me.
0

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users