• (2 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

JJ Ceramics Barrel Review Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 Guest_bumpnrunone_*

• Group: Guests

Posted 05 January 2008 - 06:29 PM

Alright I have been using a 14" JJ Ceramics barrel for a few months now and I have decided that it's time to do a review because I always see barrel question threads. As far as I am concerned it is the best barrel I have ever used and it is one of the best paintball related investments that I have ever made. It is a great product. I have put about 6 different types of paint through this bad boy and it shot them all accuratley as can be. Even stale and dimpled paint shot great out of this barrel. I am not sure of the exact bore sizing of the barrel but I have only had about 5 paint breaks in the barrel during months of usage. I have recently used it with reballs and you guesed it, on point. It shoots between 110 and 130 feet. I have used it at all different FPS's and no matter what it was set at it hit it's mark. From 1 BPS all the way up to 15 BPS it shot great. I have used it with CO2 and with HPA and the performance did not differ much. The ceramic coating on the barrel scratches VERY easily but it does not reflect the sun whatsoever. For just under 40 bucks I would suggest that you go for it. It is a choice that you will not regret later. I have also tried a 12" and that was just as accurate as my 14". I give it a 9.8/10 and the only reason it is not a 10 is because of the easy scratch issue. I will never get rid of this barrel. It is accurate enough for a sniper and it looks great too. I hope this helps to all of you that are searching for a new barrel.

#2 User is offline   G36C 

• Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:G36C

Posted 20 January 2008 - 01:32 PM