Special Ops Paintball: Response vs. E Triggera's - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Response vs. E Triggera's Blow'em all to.....

#31 User is offline   Cesh 

  • nerd-shield dancer
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 87
  • Joined: 30-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hamburg, Germany
  • Brigade Name:Cesh

Posted 15 July 2008 - 04:20 PM

View PostMerchant of Paint, on Jul 15 2008, 11:34 AM, said:

e-grips better but not in rain if it gets wet uh oh

Please, take your time to explain your opinion, give examples and stop sounding like a caveman. :happy:

Location: Hamburg, Germany Camo Pattern: German Flecktarn Marker: Tippmann A5 Sidearm: 32 Degrees Delta .68 /w Picatinny rails
MilSim: VLTOR stock, Metadyne RIS handguard & M4 magazine, rail covers, flashlight, fake laser system, flip-up front sight, QD sling swivels
Tech-Mods: APE Board E-Grip, 12'' Lapco barrel, APEX tip, Straightline barrel set, squishy paddles, QEV, red power tube, red dot sight
Propellant: HP System /w remote, 68/4500 Backup Propellant: HP System, 48/3000
0

#32 User is offline   Legato 

  • AKA reapermen - AKA Legaqua - Resident Brass Whore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Retired/Inactive Moderator
  • Posts: 8,771
  • Joined: 02-February 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milford, Massachusetts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 10:42 PM

View PostMerchant of Paint, on Jul 15 2008, 02:34 PM, said:

e-grips better but not in rain if it gets wet uh oh

If it gets wet it's just fine. :) I used my egrip in the rain all the time for 2 years i had the egrip. Played in total downpour storm one full 8 hour scenario day. Came home, opened the grip up to dry it out and was done with it. Never failed me. You guys don't know much about electronics markers that say these things. If you look at pro speedball tournies you will see guys playing in rain and mud, totally covering the markers, and yet they function just fine.

A little water won't ruin anything. Submerging it totally in a stream, then possibly. But a small dab of rain...nah, you won't hurt the egrip. And if you are really worried, just wrap tape around the grip, takes all of 30 seconds to do.

"I think wearing camo is dishonorable. No honorable player would pretend to be a tree or bush."Posted Image My Gallery - Ninja/Pirate Alliance - Marker Animations Posted ImageSpec Ops Posted Image Pump CrewSig Rules - Gen Rules & Regs - Avatar Rules - Warn Level/Reduction - Forum FAQs - Ultimate Pump Sticky - PDT
0

#33 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 16 July 2008 - 02:45 AM

Isnt the WAS or the APE Board water resistant?
0

#34 User is offline   Legato 

  • AKA reapermen - AKA Legaqua - Resident Brass Whore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Retired/Inactive Moderator
  • Posts: 8,771
  • Joined: 02-February 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milford, Massachusetts

Posted 16 July 2008 - 02:52 AM

the APE is coated in silicon spray, so it's basically water proof. I played with my WAS in the rain all the time, no ill ever came of it.
"I think wearing camo is dishonorable. No honorable player would pretend to be a tree or bush."Posted Image My Gallery - Ninja/Pirate Alliance - Marker Animations Posted ImageSpec Ops Posted Image Pump CrewSig Rules - Gen Rules & Regs - Avatar Rules - Warn Level/Reduction - Forum FAQs - Ultimate Pump Sticky - PDT
0

#35 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 16 July 2008 - 02:55 AM

View PostLegato, on Jul 16 2008, 02:52 AM, said:

the APE is coated in silicon spray, so it's basically water proof. I played with my WAS in the rain all the time, no ill ever came of it.

I thought so...now you can go back to your cave.
0

#36 User is offline   Legato 

  • AKA reapermen - AKA Legaqua - Resident Brass Whore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Retired/Inactive Moderator
  • Posts: 8,771
  • Joined: 02-February 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milford, Massachusetts

Posted 16 July 2008 - 03:02 AM

Will do, my Dark Master..... *goes back to cave*
"I think wearing camo is dishonorable. No honorable player would pretend to be a tree or bush."Posted Image My Gallery - Ninja/Pirate Alliance - Marker Animations Posted ImageSpec Ops Posted Image Pump CrewSig Rules - Gen Rules & Regs - Avatar Rules - Warn Level/Reduction - Forum FAQs - Ultimate Pump Sticky - PDT
0

#37 User is offline   Tim Burton 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: 01-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Phoenix, AZ - USA

Posted 16 July 2008 - 06:12 PM

I have an e-Trigger coming on my gun, it has full auto, but do they have a way to set it to 3 round burst?
0

#38 User is offline   commandocraig 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 31-December 06
  • Location:Crestline, CA
  • Brigade Name:commandocraig

Posted 16 July 2008 - 06:59 PM

View PostTim Burton, on Jul 16 2008, 06:12 PM, said:

I have an e-Trigger coming on my gun, it has full auto, but do they have a way to set it to 3 round burst?

That should totaly have 3 round burst.
0

#39 User is offline   Tim Burton 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: 01-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Phoenix, AZ - USA

Posted 16 July 2008 - 08:48 PM

View Postcommandocraig, on Jul 16 2008, 06:59 PM, said:

View PostTim Burton, on Jul 16 2008, 06:12 PM, said:

I have an e-Trigger coming on my gun, it has full auto, but do they have a way to set it to 3 round burst?

That should totaly have 3 round burst.



So they have a setting for both full-auto and semi? Ok. I haven't used it yet (USPS managed to let it sit in New Jersey for a week) , so I don't know.
0

#40 User is offline   Orpackrat 

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,062
  • Joined: 17-May 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon Coast
  • Brigade Name:Orpackrat

Posted 16 July 2008 - 08:57 PM

View PostKnightwolf16, on Jul 7 2008, 02:24 AM, said:

I have to add that I've seen markers with the RT while using CO2 actually freeze up. It seems to happen on cooler days but none the less, I wouldn't want to be in a fire fight and have my marker freeze up.


I've always used Co2 in my 98C with RT.

Winter play, full auto at almost 20BPS with sustained fire for several hundred paintballs at a time, barrel, barrel shroud, expansion chamber, gun, braided steel hose, 3lb Co2 tank, RT and Cyclone lines, Bottom of the cyclone, and front of stock, all covered in ice. My grips and trigger were about the only parts not covered in ice and my 98C still continued to shoot perfectly without freezing up. Reason, a worked in (400,000+ shots) and oiled 98C.
0

#41 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 17 July 2008 - 01:57 AM

View PostTim Burton, on Jul 16 2008, 08:48 PM, said:

View Postcommandocraig, on Jul 16 2008, 06:59 PM, said:

View PostTim Burton, on Jul 16 2008, 06:12 PM, said:

I have an e-Trigger coming on my gun, it has full auto, but do they have a way to set it to 3 round burst?

That should totaly have 3 round burst.



So they have a setting for both full-auto and semi? Ok. I haven't used it yet (USPS managed to let it sit in New Jersey for a week) , so I don't know.

Click ME or be Banished from Life as you know it
0

#42 User is offline   Tim Burton 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: 01-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Phoenix, AZ - USA

Posted 17 July 2008 - 11:04 AM

View PostEvil Fingers, on Jul 17 2008, 01:57 AM, said:



Thanks, I see how it works now.
0

#43 Guest_Woodland Warrior_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 21 July 2008 - 04:36 PM

I prefer the RT. With that, you only have to hold down the trigger, and it will shoot. Fast. It also runs on CO2/HPA, so it won't stop shooting unless your air runs out. With the E-grip, you have to switch it to and fro, and finding the right setting. I also think that the E-grip has a little more settings than nessesary. Why would you use a 3 round burst when you can just go full auto?
0

#44 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 03 August 2008 - 07:27 PM

View PostWoodland Warrior, on Jul 21 2008, 04:36 PM, said:

Why would you use a 3 round burst when you can just go full auto?

Because most fields do not allow Full Auto to be used, which is similar to Ramping in most Tourney Electro-Markers.

And not only that, using Full Auto all the time is a Waste of Co2/HPA and many trips back to the Fill Station for a Refill.
0

#45 User is offline   Machine Gun Kelly 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 11-August 08
  • Brigade Name:MACHINE GUN KELLY

Posted 11 August 2008 - 10:04 PM

It all depends on what your needs are. Tourneyball: E-trigger. Woodsball: R-trigger. I only say E/T on tourneyball because not all tourney ranges allow responses, so it's more convience than anything. But, I use a response on my X7 and can get enough bps to scare a newb witless and even make vets wary. However, I had to redo my WHOLE Cyclone system to get that much.
0

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users