Special Ops Paintball: A-5 what the BAD WORD! is wrong with this thing - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

A-5 what the BAD WORD! is wrong with this thing A little help here Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   RigPIG 

  • Will drill for paint
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 02-April 06
  • Location:St Albert Alberta
  • Brigade Name:RigPIG

Posted 03 August 2006 - 11:42 AM

Ok here's the story on this thing .I just bought a brand new A-5 flat line,car stock and response trigger, got it all together ( checked it for filings,oiled all the o-rings and checked to make sure all the parts were there) but I cant get this thing to stay cocked 1 shot and I have to recock it,no I haven't run any paint though it and yes I've used HPA and CO2 everything is good in it. I've taken this thing apart about 8 times in the last 6 days and cant find a damn thing wrong with it so if anybody has Any ideas it would be greatly appreciated.Before anybody asks if I know what I'm doing,yes I know what I'm doin I just couldnt find a better place on the forums to ask this question......I'm scratchin my head so much on this one I think I'm starting to draw blood :( P.S. sorry about the thread title guys

This post has been edited by RigPIG: 03 August 2006 - 12:48 PM


Boyle Reign MXL
0

#2 User is offline   TINTIN 

  • \/ look..i have 5 square-thingys
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 212
  • Joined: 06-July 06
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Kingston,Ontario, Canada
  • Brigade Name:TINTIN

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:07 PM

i personally dont know...but perhaps you can trying posting this in the Tippmann thread/forum thinger, they may be able to help you, since it is an A-5...good luck

Tippmann

This post has been edited by TINTIN: 03 August 2006 - 12:08 PM


0

#3 User is offline   A5117 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 23-May 06
  • Location:Goodyear, AZ

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:24 PM

Move it to the tippmann thread, you'll get a lot more help there... i dont know whats up.. like, is the cyclone not working all together? or is it something else?
0

#4 User is offline   thatGuy 

  • caution offensive content
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 103
  • Joined: 02-August 06

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:38 PM

Have you contacted tippmann support?

Does it attempt to recock?

Does the cyclone rotate?

Have you taken the barrel off and dri-fired it? does it respond the same?
0

#5 User is offline   RigPIG 

  • Will drill for paint
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 02-April 06
  • Location:St Albert Alberta
  • Brigade Name:RigPIG

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:47 PM

no the cyclone doesnt rotate and all I've done is treid to dry fire it it will dry fire once and then I have to recock it. and no I havent contacted tippmann yet I'm stubborn that way

Boyle Reign MXL
0

#6 Guest_wolftalon_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:48 PM

Simple thing to check.

If you say you know what your doing..and everything is correctly installed..

Make sure your ball detent is put in correctly..if its backwards, it will jam the bolt and not function normally.

Second,make sure you didnt over torque your marker frame bolts..

Third, back out your forward velocity screw some and see if that helps.

In your tombstone slot where you can see the valve parts. Make sure its washer than oring.

Try that see what happens.

Last but not least..check your rear spring..make sure you put it in first then the guide rod and then the stock(and or endcap). If your stock is equiped with a RVA(rear velocity adjust),
Make sure you have it set with enough tention to open the valve enough to fire the marker and recock it. If it is equiped with one...most dont come properly adjusted.
0

#7 User is offline   RigPIG 

  • Will drill for paint
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 02-April 06
  • Location:St Albert Alberta
  • Brigade Name:RigPIG

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:51 PM

check check and check,no RVA on the stock this is why I'm so confused

Boyle Reign MXL
0

#8 User is offline   Jackson 

  • Resident Tiberius Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,947
  • Joined: 01-February 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pittsburgh, PA
  • Brigade Name:PvtDBJackson

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:54 PM

Did you try it with the stock end cap? Is your tank full?

My pro/carbine sometimes doesn't recock when dry fired. It needs that extra back pressure from firing a paintball. Definitely try it with some paint and see if it still does it.
0

#9 User is offline   RigPIG 

  • Will drill for paint
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 02-April 06
  • Location:St Albert Alberta
  • Brigade Name:RigPIG

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:57 PM

I tried it with both and still no luck and yes the tanks were full

Boyle Reign MXL
0

#10 User is offline   raindog 

  • Sitting On the Angry Chair
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: 12-September 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Brigade Name:raindog

Posted 03 August 2006 - 01:03 PM

You are using a stock, then where are you screwing the tank in at? In the tombstone, the asa ander the handle or a remote?

Trying screwing the tank in all the way, then backing it out about 1/2 turn.
Former A5OG Special Forces Member

Just because your paranoid, don't mean they're not after you!

0

#11 User is offline   JerseyPaint 

  • Jersey Fresh.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,243
  • Joined: 31-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:JerseyPaint

Posted 03 August 2006 - 01:14 PM

Are you sure your tanks are full...dont be embaresed I've seen 2000 of these cases in the Tippmann forum where people buy the tank and expect it to be filled. They don't realize that they need to go to another place and fill it after they buy the tank. Though some stors will fill it if you buy it there.

Are you agitating my dots? 10%
RIP HEMP/HEMD/PbF
0

#12 User is offline   RigPIG 

  • Will drill for paint
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 02-April 06
  • Location:St Albert Alberta
  • Brigade Name:RigPIG

Posted 03 August 2006 - 01:50 PM

ok 1 tank is a 48/3000 compressed air tank(full) the co2 are 9oz so Obviously I cant be 100% sure if they are filled to max (the co2 tanks that is) but like I said earlier I know what I'm doing this is not not my first pb marker nor is it my second or even third I currently own four a BT-16 an A-5 a delta 68. and a BE genisis what I cant figure out is with all the components correctly installed all seals/orings lubed no filings cuts or missing parts full tanks properly screwed in why this POS will not work

:D sorry to sound a little abrupt but I'm starting to become frustrated

This post has been edited by RigPIG: 03 August 2006 - 01:52 PM


Boyle Reign MXL
0

#13 User is offline   JerseyPaint 

  • Jersey Fresh.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,243
  • Joined: 31-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:JerseyPaint

Posted 03 August 2006 - 02:03 PM

Is air coming out of anywhere in the marker. Like a leak (co2 will show up best when you check). Did the RT come pre installed? Make sure that air is fed to the rt. Like make sure you have a T fitting feeding both hoses air.

This post has been edited by JerseyPaint: 03 August 2006 - 02:04 PM


Are you agitating my dots? 10%
RIP HEMP/HEMD/PbF
0

#14 User is offline   RigPIG 

  • Will drill for paint
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 02-April 06
  • Location:St Albert Alberta
  • Brigade Name:RigPIG

Posted 03 August 2006 - 02:05 PM

no there are no leaks

Boyle Reign MXL
0

#15 User is offline   raindog 

  • Sitting On the Angry Chair
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: 12-September 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Brigade Name:raindog

Posted 03 August 2006 - 02:44 PM

The only thinkg I can suggest (short of sending it in to be looked at by a local store tech or a Tippmann tech) is to start from the beginning. Completely tear down the marker and reasemble it as a stock A5, with NO aftermarket pieces added. If it works then you know it is NOT the marker. The you add one piece at a time. Doing this you should be able to find the problem.

I see you are experienced, but even so mistakes do happen. It helps to have the diagram out when you are putting the marker back together.
Former A5OG Special Forces Member

Just because your paranoid, don't mean they're not after you!

0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users