• You cannot reply to this topic

Ion XE I need help with it.

#1 User is offline   NO MAN 

• "Heavy gunz"
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:Heavy GunZ

Post icon  Posted 21 January 2009 - 09:22 AM

:D Well I'm sad to say it but I am a noob and I just bought an Ion XE and have read a few topics on here and it seems that it would be best to use compressed air with it , but I have not yet used it because, well frankly I don't want to mess up a 200 dollar gun. If I am supposed to use compressed air what type of tank should I use , and can I fill it with an air compressor?If not then what should I run it on? :ghillie:

#2 User is offline   Tora 

• Yes, that is Barney. My Barney. No you can't have him.
  • PipPipPip

Posted 21 January 2009 - 09:47 AM

You have to use hpa with it.
If you want a lighter tank get a carbon fiber one. If you don't mind weight, then you could get a steel one.
I you decide on carbon, try to go for one like a 68ci 4,500psi.
FEEDBACK

My momma raised me the be SHAMELESS!

#3 User is offline   prettylou98 

• Forum Member
  • PipPip

Posted 21 January 2009 - 10:07 AM

You can not fill your own HP tanks with an average compressor. You wont have enough pressure. Take your tank to get filled at your local shop or field. It is best to use HP on an Ion XE.

Proudly Sponsored by
Special Ops, DYE Precision, QuickShot Paintball, FogDoc.com, PBWaterPod

#4 User is offline   NO MAN 

• "Heavy gunz"
  • PipPip

Posted 21 January 2009 - 12:18 PM

View PostTora, on Jan 21 2009, 09:47 AM, said:

You have to use hpa with it.
If you want a lighter tank get a carbon fiber one. If you don't mind weight, then you could get a steel one.
I you decide on carbon, try to go for one like a 68ci 4,500psi.

;) Thanks I will try to get one do you know how much they should cost? Lots of places around here have different prices and I wanna find the cheapest I can get , and which brand should I look into buying? :rolleyes:

#5 User is offline   shadow_772