Special Ops Paintball: Response Trigger and Compressed Air??? - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Response Trigger and Compressed Air???

#1 User is offline   Smallzilla 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-February 07

Posted 25 February 2007 - 12:45 AM

I've heard (might be complete bullcrap) that the A-5 response trigger has a dislike for compressed air.
Can anyone dispel that?

Thanks!
0

#2 User is offline   dillz 

  • Badger Brgd. Outcast #1
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,038
  • Joined: 17-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oshkosh Wisconsin
  • Brigade Name:Reaper_666

Posted 25 February 2007 - 01:15 AM

I never had a problem with my R/t on HPA only problem I had with it was I couldn't find that sweet spot on it.
It may take a little readjustment to get it set up again but I'm not sure other than that I don't think you should have much of a problem with it.
Sic vis pacem para bellum.
If you want peace prepare for war.
When injustice becomes law rebellion becomes duty...
0

#3 User is offline   Li-san 

  • Away for Army Basic Training
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 167
  • Joined: 27-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California

Posted 25 February 2007 - 01:54 AM

I never had a problem with my RT and HPA. The problem was when I first my RT with CO2. Not good. The higher ROF messed up some of the internals of my A5, so I had to get replacement parts. My friend had the same problem when she first used her RT and CO2.

So... RT+HPA=No Problems.

This post has been edited by Li-san: 25 February 2007 - 01:54 AM



Team WITHOUT WARNING: Proud Member of Team DMS - Sponsored by http://www.dmspaintball.com
"MOVE OR DON' T MOVE. IF I SEE YOU I'LL SHOOT YOU. WITH OR WITHOUT WARNING."
0

#4 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 25 February 2007 - 11:02 AM

I use a Crossfire 68/4500 and the RT in both my 98 and A5 and Ive never had any problems, but do remember when upgrading from Co2 to HPA, you will need to readjust the Marker's Velocity as you would before entering the field for a game and Fine Tune the RT and you too will be able to locate the Sweet Spot.

Word of Advice: When you do locate the RT's Sweet Spot, do not over do it, the Sweet Spot will empty your tank very quickly, only use it when youre in a Tight Situation, in other words....when youre Retreating to avoid being taken out.
0

#5 User is offline   Smallzilla 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-February 07

Posted 25 February 2007 - 01:07 PM

Thanks a lot everyone!
0

#6 User is offline   CHRIS CHAOS 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 08-February 07
  • Location:Mineral Ridge
  • Brigade Name:CHRISCHAOS

Posted 27 February 2007 - 07:01 PM

I run both HPA and Co2 on my A5/RT. Works great for me, about 12 BPS. If you have trouble finding or holding the sweet spot, check out the A5OG forums. I did the qtip mod and straw mod and mine works awesome for me.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users