Special Ops Paintball: cyclone feed my vibe/sp1 ? - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

cyclone feed my vibe/sp1 ? being demanding here... but yal asked what we wanted

#1 User is offline   damage_case 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 19-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Georgia

Posted 20 May 2008 - 06:04 PM

no clue how to do this... after my failed attempt to cyclone feed my MR1
to the point though imagine the wonderful feeling of having a cyclone feed on your (insert random tourney gun here) ?
killing is my business... and business is good >:)
0

#2 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 20 May 2008 - 09:45 PM

The same reason why the Cyclone will not work on a MR1 is the reason why it will not work on a Vibe and SP1.

And what does that really mean...the Internals as well as the External of both Guns would have to be reconfigured with a different Valve System for the Cyclone to be Fully Operational.
0

#3 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,843
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 20 May 2008 - 09:58 PM

Being a Vertical Feed should be enough to slow most guys down. :laugh:


.
0

#4 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 20 May 2008 - 11:20 PM

View Postslinkyaroo, on May 20 2008, 09:58 PM, said:

Being a Vertical Feed should be enough to slow most guys down. :blink:


.

Care to elaborate on why that would be the case compared to Side & Angle Feeding Markers?
0

#5 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,843
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 21 May 2008 - 06:44 AM

View PostEvil Fingers, on May 21 2008, 02:20 AM, said:

View Postslinkyaroo, on May 20 2008, 09:58 PM, said:

Being a Vertical Feed should be enough to slow most guys down. :laugh:


.

Care to elaborate on why that would be the case compared to Side & Angle Feeding Markers?


You must be getting old Evil. I think you forgot the title of this thread. :( . Mounting a cyclone feed on a Vertical Feed marker isn't the easiest thing to do.


.
0

#6 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 21 May 2008 - 12:40 PM

View Postslinkyaroo, on May 21 2008, 06:44 AM, said:

View PostEvil Fingers, on May 21 2008, 02:20 AM, said:

View Postslinkyaroo, on May 20 2008, 09:58 PM, said:

Being a Vertical Feed should be enough to slow most guys down. ;)


.

Care to elaborate on why that would be the case compared to Side & Angle Feeding Markers?


You must be getting old Evil. I think you forgot the title of this thread. :D . Mounting a cyclone feed on a Vertical Feed marker isn't the easiest thing to do.


.

It was late, my brain was turning into oatmeal...so eh :(
0

#7 User is offline   damage_case 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 19-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Georgia

Posted 21 May 2008 - 07:34 PM

well yes... thats why it would be so... cool
killing is my business... and business is good >:)
0

#8 User is offline   FlamingoChavez 

  • (insert title here)
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 740
  • Joined: 01-July 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OKC
  • Brigade Name:Rooster45

Posted 22 May 2008 - 05:15 AM

View Postdamage_case, on May 21 2008, 07:34 PM, said:

well yes... thats why it would be so... cool


It would easily cost 2x the price of your marker... I think thats the point more then anything. Anything CAN be done, its just a matter of how much you are willing to pay for it to be done.
0

#9 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 22 May 2008 - 07:48 AM

Actually it would cost more than what each marker is worth, because the Contributing Factor for such a Mod to be done on either a Vibe and or an SP1 is the Total Cost of the Labor....the person doing all the work would want to get Paid for his effort.

In other words...Custom Mod+Labor=$$$$$$$
0

#10 User is offline   agurish 

  • Team Member: Exiled Souls
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 29
  • Joined: 09-May 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
  • Brigade Name:AGURISH

Posted 22 May 2008 - 10:31 AM

How did your "Cyclone + MR-1" project fail? I'm interested in doing that myself... I have a design up on my website, http://www.geocities.com/agurish (follow the paintball links).

-AGURISH
My Feedback Thread
Need a fan in your mask? Click Me!
Death Before Dishonor
Beware of Scammers in Renton, Washington

A liberal CNN reporter once asked a Marine sniper "What do you feel when you shoot your target?" The sniper shrugged and responded matter-of-factly, "Recoil."
0

#11 User is offline   damage_case 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 19-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Georgia

Posted 22 May 2008 - 10:45 AM

k il go through the list of things i tried to do (and ended up junking a body)
1st attempt was to drill a hole through through the striker chamber
second hole was closer to the cup seal
then the reserve chamber in front of the cup seal
finally tried a hole through the bolt and the body above the cup seal... tells you how tough that gun is that up until this point it was still simi automatic even with three holes drilled in it

note: the hole in the reserve chamber moved the cyclone once and only once upon gassing up the marker

i wouldn't recommend attempting it on a marker that you were not prepared to throw away
killing is my business... and business is good >:)
0

#12 User is offline   agurish 

  • Team Member: Exiled Souls
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 29
  • Joined: 09-May 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
  • Brigade Name:AGURISH

Posted 22 May 2008 - 10:49 AM

Dude,

Check my site out... From what I understand, all the pneumatics on the cyclone feed do is index the sprocket assembly at the bottom (see my diagram - which was taken from a blown apart diagram of a cyclone feed on an A5). If you could do that mechanically instead of pneumatically, couldn't you achieve the same desired result?

-AGURISH

BTW... How did you mount the cyclone to your MR1? That's the part I'm having difficulty with. I know I'd have to modify the feedneck somehow, but it's not like they make adapters or anything!

-AGURISH
My Feedback Thread
Need a fan in your mask? Click Me!
Death Before Dishonor
Beware of Scammers in Renton, Washington

A liberal CNN reporter once asked a Marine sniper "What do you feel when you shoot your target?" The sniper shrugged and responded matter-of-factly, "Recoil."
0

#13 User is offline   damage_case 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 19-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Georgia

Posted 25 May 2008 - 05:09 PM

View Postagurish, on May 22 2008, 01:49 PM, said:

Dude,

Check my site out... From what I understand, all the pneumatics on the cyclone feed do is index the sprocket assembly at the bottom (see my diagram - which was taken from a blown apart diagram of a cyclone feed on an A5). If you could do that mechanically instead of pneumatically, couldn't you achieve the same desired result?

-AGURISH

BTW... How did you mount the cyclone to your MR1? That's the part I'm having difficulty with. I know I'd have to modify the feedneck somehow, but it's not like they make adapters or anything!

-AGURISH


i didn't attempt to mount it since i couldn't get the pneumatic end to work out... my preference would have been to use the weaver rail somehow. i wish they would make that thing available on other markers honestly, maybe an automag or (dreaming here) an ion lmfao. how did you get the cyclone to work? hell i figure mounting it would be the easy part.
killing is my business... and business is good >:)
0

#14 User is offline   agurish 

  • Team Member: Exiled Souls
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 29
  • Joined: 09-May 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
  • Brigade Name:AGURISH

Posted 27 May 2008 - 06:29 AM

I haven't gotten one to work myself, since I don't have the parts to experiment with, but I think I've found a way to get one to work... The push-rod assembly can be manually actuated (I got to experiment with an A5 over the weekend, and saw this fact for myself). I think with a feedneck adapter plus some kind of assembly to allow one to attach the push-rod to the marker's bolt pin, I think there may be a way to attach a Cyclone feed to an MR-1, etc.

-AGURISH
My Feedback Thread
Need a fan in your mask? Click Me!
Death Before Dishonor
Beware of Scammers in Renton, Washington

A liberal CNN reporter once asked a Marine sniper "What do you feel when you shoot your target?" The sniper shrugged and responded matter-of-factly, "Recoil."
0

#15 User is offline   damage_case 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 19-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Georgia

Posted 27 May 2008 - 07:35 PM

lolz i thought of that too, its an ingenious idea... a hopper that used the bolt to cycle the paddle... seriously though guys, we want hoppers that are low profile... in case any one is reading :(
killing is my business... and business is good >:)
0

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users