• You cannot reply to this topic

Velocity Adjustment Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   schuby 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:SCHUBY

Posted 08 May 2008 - 05:14 PM

Ok, so I'm not a total newb paintballer(been going for maybe 2 years), but I don't do maintenance well, plus I got my A-5(first gun) last summer and thus far have had no problems with it therefore no reason to figure out how to do maintenance on it. So I have a question: For some reason at the last game I was at, I could not for the life of me adjust the velocity. It stayed at about 230 the entire time...I tightened it, and it didn't go down, and I loosened it to where if I had done it any more it would have fallen out. Now I didn't bother trying to figure out the problem, cause 230 is enough to shoot people. So I kept playing. I thought about it later, and I realized that I'm using a low pressure tank, but have no low pressure regulator or whatever on my gun. So is that the reason it wouldn't adjust? There just wasn't enough air going through? Or is it a more sinister problem...

Thanks, Schubert
My SpecOps feedback: Here.
My MCB Feedback: Here.

#2 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

• ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 08 May 2008 - 06:41 PM

I see you failed to do your Homework about the usage of HPA and Tippmanns.

An LPK (Low Pressure Kit) is needed for an A5 when using a Low Pressure HPA Tank in which the Output Pressure is 400-450 psi...in other words, your A5 was gasping for air.

And since you already have an LP Tank, you might as well get the LPK, so other than that....sell the LP Tank and get an HP Tank.

#3 User is offline   schuby 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip

Posted 08 May 2008 - 10:45 PM