Special Ops Paintball: Remote Coil= Shootdown Problems? - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Remote Coil= Shootdown Problems? Anyone Else have this issue? And yes, I know how to use a remote Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Corndogggs 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 30-May 07
  • Brigade Name:REMOVED AS INAPPROPRIATE

Posted 12 May 2008 - 07:02 AM

I currently am having issues with my SP8 with shootdown issues.

SP8 has:

360 QEV
Tech T Bolt L7
CP reg (HP) (it could be the problem)
APE Rampage board
Killa Detents

I have a DXS 68/45 HP tank with a 32 degrees remote coil w/o a slide check, Halo B with V35.

I notice now I am getting severe shootdown issues when I start ramping or put it on full auto. I have the gun set at 17bps. When I use my remote coil I turn the screw until I here the marker gas up then I turn the screw slowly about only a 1/4 turn.

Is anyone else having the issues?
0

#2 User is offline   tipbl 

  • Lincoln's Assassins co-captian
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 258
  • Joined: 04-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denver, NC
  • Brigade Name:tipbl

Posted 12 May 2008 - 07:45 AM

Remotes can cause shoot down problems. You may want to turn it in a little further, I usually turn mine 3/4 to a full turn after it pressurizes.
0

#3 User is offline   Corndogggs 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 30-May 07
  • Brigade Name:REMOVED AS INAPPROPRIATE

Posted 12 May 2008 - 07:47 AM

View Posttipbl, on May 12 2008, 07:45 AM, said:

Remotes can cause shoot down problems. You may want to turn it in a little further, I usually turn mine 3/4 to a full turn after it pressurizes.


What do you run?
0

#4 User is offline   jag06 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 614
  • Joined: 06-October 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NC
  • Brigade Name:jag06

Posted 12 May 2008 - 09:16 AM

Hook your tank directly to your gun and see if that still happens. If it does its a problem with your gun, if not your remote. I turn my coil all the way until it stop and then back it off a 1/4 -1/2 turn.
My Feedback +7/-0 Gore Family Paintball field
Digitally Dangerous member #3
0

#5 User is offline   DVLCHLD 

  • Grenade/Tripmine/Landmine specialist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,686
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farmersville, TX
  • Brigade Name:DVLCHLD

Posted 12 May 2008 - 12:05 PM

Take the remote adapter out of your marker and look at where the holes in the marker and remote adapter line up. Some remote adapters don't have a wide enough "throat" to allow the air to easily move from the remote adapter into the ASA on the marker. If this is your problem just drill out the hole in the remote dapter to make it a little bigger.
0

#6 User is offline   agentM192 

  • I am the Milkman.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,615
  • Joined: 07-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Westchester County, New York
  • Brigade Name:agentM192

Posted 12 May 2008 - 12:14 PM

Or instead of screwing it in more try backing it out a little bit.
The problem with socialism is that you'll eventually run out of other people's money.
MY FEEDBACK!!
Vegetarian (vej `eter`een) n: "Old Indian word for "bad hunter"
Damn you and such. - Stewie Griffin
0

#7 User is offline   The Hobbit 

  • Formerly Shadowlord
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,078
  • Joined: 15-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Western PA

Posted 12 May 2008 - 02:44 PM

your Dwell may be too low causing you your problems
Posted Image
0

#8 User is offline   Kman866 

  • AutoMaggot
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 239
  • Joined: 29-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens Georgia
  • Brigade Name:kman866

Posted 12 May 2008 - 02:48 PM

he's got a l7 bolt. you can get the dwell way low with one of those, but it's reccommended to stay around 15.
9 out of 10 teens listen to rap. If you're one of the few that stay true to metal, put this in your sig

If We Cant Do It, It Doesn't Need To Be Done!


0

#9 User is offline   Corndogggs 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 30-May 07
  • Brigade Name:REMOVED AS INAPPROPRIATE

Posted 12 May 2008 - 04:20 PM

View PostKman866, on May 12 2008, 02:48 PM, said:

he's got a l7 bolt. you can get the dwell way low with one of those, but it's reccommended to stay around 15.



I have the dwell set at 18 ms. What I will change is the bolt return delay on the rampage board. It is defined as the amount of time established before the board tries to detect if the bolt has transitioned back from the eyes. It is set at 15ms, I'll increase that to 30ms. I wonder if that cycle uses air.

Also, it seems that most people here that use remotes have no problems ramping (at least I assume so.)
0

#10 User is offline   Corndogggs 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 30-May 07
  • Brigade Name:REMOVED AS INAPPROPRIATE

Posted 12 May 2008 - 08:39 PM

View PostDVLCHLD, on May 12 2008, 12:05 PM, said:

Take the remote adapter out of your marker and look at where the holes in the marker and remote adapter line up. Some remote adapters don't have a wide enough "throat" to allow the air to easily move from the remote adapter into the ASA on the marker. If this is your problem just drill out the hole in the remote dapter to make it a little bigger.



Did you have that issue?
0

#11 User is offline   Pandemonium 

  • Group: Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,077
  • Joined: 25-February 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Pandemonium

Posted 14 May 2008 - 07:52 AM

View PostCorndogggs, on May 12 2008, 08:39 PM, said:

View PostDVLCHLD, on May 12 2008, 12:05 PM, said:

Take the remote adapter out of your marker and look at where the holes in the marker and remote adapter line up. Some remote adapters don't have a wide enough "throat" to allow the air to easily move from the remote adapter into the ASA on the marker. If this is your problem just drill out the hole in the remote dapter to make it a little bigger.



Did you have that issue?

he said drill a larger hole, but if you do, be careful, you dont want to ruin your remote. have you had the problem with an air on gun setup?
0

#12 User is offline   Corndogggs 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 30-May 07
  • Brigade Name:REMOVED AS INAPPROPRIATE

Posted 16 May 2008 - 06:06 PM

View PostPandemonium, on May 14 2008, 07:52 AM, said:

View PostCorndogggs, on May 12 2008, 08:39 PM, said:

View PostDVLCHLD, on May 12 2008, 12:05 PM, said:

Take the remote adapter out of your marker and look at where the holes in the marker and remote adapter line up. Some remote adapters don't have a wide enough "throat" to allow the air to easily move from the remote adapter into the ASA on the marker. If this is your problem just drill out the hole in the remote dapter to make it a little bigger.



Did you have that issue?

he said drill a larger hole, but if you do, be careful, you dont want to ruin your remote. have you had the problem with an air on gun setup?


I'll have to try it....
0

#13 User is offline   DVLCHLD 

  • Grenade/Tripmine/Landmine specialist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,686
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farmersville, TX
  • Brigade Name:DVLCHLD

Posted 16 May 2008 - 07:06 PM

View PostCorndogggs, on May 12 2008, 08:39 PM, said:

View PostDVLCHLD, on May 12 2008, 12:05 PM, said:

Take the remote adapter out of your marker and look at where the holes in the marker and remote adapter line up. Some remote adapters don't have a wide enough "throat" to allow the air to easily move from the remote adapter into the ASA on the marker. If this is your problem just drill out the hole in the remote dapter to make it a little bigger.



Did you have that issue?

Several people at my field have had this issue. We just drill out the hole in the remote adapter and it's fixed.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users