Special Ops Paintball: Serious Lack of Velocity - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Serious Lack of Velocity Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Aurora Knight 

  • Semper Fi
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 918
  • Joined: 28-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
  • Brigade Name:Spartan 043

Posted 25 May 2008 - 02:41 PM

Hello,
So I recently purchased a 48/3000 High pressure HPA tank for my A-5. The problem is, even with the velocity screw all the way out, I can only attain 255 fps. There is quite the difference between 255 fps and 300 fps. Would anyone know how to solve this problem? I know it has to do with upgrading to HPA, since there isnt a problem with Co2.
Thanks!

All Wars are Civil wars, for all men are brothers.
HOTTEST Karnivor EVER! http://forum.specialopspaintball.com/index...howtopic=161438
0

#2 User is offline   Piller 

  • Piller
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,363
  • Joined: 23-May 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Within range
  • Brigade Name:Piller

Posted 25 May 2008 - 02:55 PM

When you change to HPA there's generally a difference in the pressure input going into your marker. What pressure output did your HPA tank come with?

In any event, a spring pack should fix your problem - simply replace the stock drive spring with a stronger one.
Automaggot #123 - Pump User #152 - ICE Epic Owner
"Marketing hype in paintball?! The nerve of some people. After all, we paintballers would never throw our hard earned cash into the magic box of marketing hype."
0

#3 User is offline   Aurora Knight 

  • Semper Fi
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 918
  • Joined: 28-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
  • Brigade Name:Spartan 043

Posted 25 May 2008 - 03:00 PM

Alright, that is what I thought of doing. I'll look into buying a spring kit. However, I do not know what the pressure output is. Nor do I know how to find out.

All Wars are Civil wars, for all men are brothers.
HOTTEST Karnivor EVER! http://forum.specialopspaintball.com/index...howtopic=161438
0

#4 User is offline   Small Block 

  • Old username= sbcs1085
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 752
  • Joined: 09-December 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Jersey

Posted 25 May 2008 - 03:39 PM

The bottle should be labeled low pressure or high pressure.  I don't think I've seen a low pressure steel bottle though.  

Is it a Pure Energy steel tank by chance?  I've read about alot of people having problems with their newer steel bottles.

http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/paintba...ergy-tanks.html
0

#5 User is offline   Aurora Knight 

  • Semper Fi
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 918
  • Joined: 28-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
  • Brigade Name:Spartan 043

Posted 25 May 2008 - 04:58 PM

No, it's not a Pure Energy, I believe it's a Kingman. And yes, it is a High Pressure tank.

All Wars are Civil wars, for all men are brothers.
HOTTEST Karnivor EVER! http://forum.specialopspaintball.com/index...howtopic=161438
0

#6 User is offline   Z3R0 

  • Spontaneous Hate Machine
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5,748
  • Joined: 19-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greater Toronto Area, Canada
  • Brigade Name:Z3R0 (Sledgehammer)

Posted 25 May 2008 - 06:38 PM

If your ASA has two ports for fittings you should be able to install a gauge on one of the ports. A 0-1000PSI gauge should do fine and would tell you the pressure being input to your marker. But a Kingman high pressure tank is probably close to 800PSI.

-Z3R0
Posted Image
Lapco Grey Ghost 2008, Classic Automag, PM8, 06 Cyborg
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users