• You cannot reply to this topic

Marker Trouble Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   lazyeye263 

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:lazyeye263

Posted 22 March 2008 - 04:53 PM

I'm kinda new to paintball and having trouble deciding which of two markers to buy. Which of these two would you guys reccomend for a medium rifleman in woodsball. I'm thinking a Spyder MR1 or one of those US Army Alpha tactical guns. help me out. thanks

#2 User is offline   {R.A.U.}ThePoonisher 

• "Scary Instinct"
  • PipPip
  • Brigade Name:{R.A.U.}ThePoonisher

Posted 22 March 2008 - 05:01 PM

If I were you I'd go with the Army gun. It's more reliable than the MR1 ,or so I'm assuming. Also you don't want to have to deal with the electronics in the MR1. It's nice to have a fast shooting marker but stability and strength over bps. Or at least for me.

{R.A.U.}ThePoonisher :ghillie:
- - ->Future A51 Baller<- - -

Come back to us when all this is over. There will always be a place for you here.
Will it ever be over? I replied.
Everything that has a beginning has an ending, he said.

#3 User is offline   Weigel21 

• PipPipPipPip

Posted 22 March 2008 - 05:27 PM

View Post{R.A.U.}ThePoonisher, on Mar 22 2008, 05:01 PM, said:

If I were you I'd go with the Army gun. It's more reliable than the MR1 ,or so I'm assuming. Also you don't want to have to deal with the electronics in the MR1. It's nice to have a fast shooting marker but stability and strength over bps. Or at least for me.

{R.A.U.}ThePoonisher :ghillie:

The MR1 is not an electric marker. Your thinking of the E-MR1.

#4 User is offline   Piller 

• Piller
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:Piller

Posted 22 March 2008 - 05:40 PM

The basic MR1 is the only non-electric of the MR series.