Special Ops Paintball: Anti Siphon - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Anti Siphon whats it do? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Flippy the Wonder Bunny 

  • My E-MAN PART is bigger than yours
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,984
  • Joined: 04-December 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Abilene, KS

Posted 04 August 2006 - 08:01 PM

Whats the point of an anti siphon? I'm thinking of getting an ION and wonder if I should get one? I know its for CO2 but can I run HPA with one?
0

#2 User is offline   CdnNinja 

  • The enemy cannot push a button, if you disable his hand.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,119
  • Joined: 11-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McGregor, Ontario, Canada

Posted 04 August 2006 - 08:31 PM

I've been told it filters out liquid CO2 so your gun doesn't freeze up. Though if you get HPA you won't need one cause I don't think nitro turns into a liquid while in the tank.
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Flippy the Wonder Bunny 

  • My E-MAN PART is bigger than yours
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,984
  • Joined: 04-December 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Abilene, KS

Posted 04 August 2006 - 08:44 PM

Thanks. Iknow its only for CO2 but the main place I'm going to play at only has doesn't fill HPA. And I'm going to get a big tank so I can play with that until it runs out and then use CO2 so I need to know if I can use it it for HPA.
0

#4 User is offline   CdnNinja 

  • The enemy cannot push a button, if you disable his hand.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,119
  • Joined: 11-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McGregor, Ontario, Canada

Posted 04 August 2006 - 09:03 PM

Oh ic ic. well I have no idea if it would work for HPA..sorry. Someone else could probably give you an answer though.
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   DoGO 

  • BEWARE OF DOGO
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 231
  • Joined: 28-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:greenville, SC
  • Brigade Name:DoGO

Posted 04 August 2006 - 09:10 PM

Anti syphon is just a regular CO2 tank with a tube that point upwards in the tank to go over the liquid level

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  aaaa.jpg (13.21K)
    Number of downloads: 11

This post has been edited by DoGO: 04 August 2006 - 09:12 PM

The color purple
Feedback +2/-0
0

#6 User is offline   JerseyPaint 

  • Jersey Fresh.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,243
  • Joined: 31-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:JerseyPaint

Posted 04 August 2006 - 09:18 PM

It doesn't filter out liquid co2. It just doesn't let it in...

Are you agitating my dots? 10%
RIP HEMP/HEMD/PbF
0

#7 User is offline   DVLCHLD 

  • Grenade/Tripmine/Landmine specialist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,686
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farmersville, TX
  • Brigade Name:DVLCHLD

Posted 04 August 2006 - 09:46 PM

An antisyphon tube will not guarantee that no liquid CO2 will get into your marker. If the marker is shaken either by quick movements or running, there's a chance liquid CO2 will get into the marker.
0

#8 User is offline   JerseyPaint 

  • Jersey Fresh.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,243
  • Joined: 31-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:JerseyPaint

Posted 04 August 2006 - 09:50 PM

View PostDVLCHLD, on Aug 5 2006, 12:46 AM, said:

An antisyphon tube will not guarantee that no liquid CO2 will get into your marker. If the marker is shaken either by quick movements or running, there's a chance liquid CO2 will get into the marker.

Yep. That its why most recommend you get HPA instead.

Are you agitating my dots? 10%
RIP HEMP/HEMD/PbF
0

#9 User is offline   cyrus-the-virus 

  • The Co2 guy
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 478
  • Joined: 26-January 06
  • Location:Ephrata, WA
  • Brigade Name:Cyrus-the-virus

Posted 05 August 2006 - 12:16 PM

it's not that hard to instal it yourself.... I've never had a problum (though make sure a tank is empty before taking the cap off >.<)
\
0

#10 Guest_Dream of Nullification_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 05 August 2006 - 09:18 PM

umm dude, you should not run co2 through an ion. its not designed for that gas. Even with anti-syphon tube you should not be using co2 on an ion.
0

#11 User is offline   UWANNAGO 

  • Im kind of a big deal, people know me
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 6,841
  • Joined: 02-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:So Cal/Alabama
  • Brigade Name:UWANNAGO

Posted 05 August 2006 - 09:21 PM

I saw this question eariler in this thread.

Its not ok to use HPA in a anti siphoned co2 tank. Dont do it. It will go boom.
0

#12 User is offline   Tenacious221 

  • ELITE Member, now with matching elite patch!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 10,087
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kirkwood MO
  • Brigade Name:Tenacious221

Posted 05 August 2006 - 09:25 PM

Meh...it wont boom...

But maybe a POP HISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS...when your solnoid runs home to mommie becuase it cant handle it...

-Tenacious
0

#13 User is offline   06shocker&ion 

  • Junior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 838
  • Joined: 01-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:06shocker&ion

Posted 06 August 2006 - 07:53 AM

okay yes people have said you can use anti-syphon'd co2 on your Ion but it is still not a good idea, you'll have to start buying spare parts etc etc, you'll be better off buying a 47/3000 nitro tank for 60 dollars and it'll be sooo worth it, it'll be much much better than anti-syphoned co2, on a 47/3000 nitro tank you should get around 500 shots, mine shoots 650 but my Ions upgraded.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users