Special Ops Paintball: sf frame - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

sf frame Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Chaos Fiend 

  • :)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Joined: 29-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lansing, Michigan
  • Brigade Name:|GEARHEAD|

Posted 14 April 2008 - 03:18 PM

I know the SF frame is a joke, but I was wondering what modes it had and are you able to set a bps limit on it? I'm guessing nate may be the first one on this so thanks again man.
"I dont like brass so I guess I am good to go." -Jiu jitsu fighter. "Communist." -Tu Padre
Pump Player #113 My Feedback +27/-0

0

#2 User is offline   Mighty Mike 

  • The Aggorilla is watching you!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,538
  • Joined: 17-June 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Visalia California
  • Brigade Name:MightyMike0

Posted 14 April 2008 - 05:19 PM

well nate has said before he doesn't know about electros as much as mechs but I'm sure he will be here

i don't know about modes, or morelikely lack of, but I'm pretty sure you can adjust the dwell which would adjust your rof
0

#3 User is offline   Chaos Fiend 

  • :)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Joined: 29-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lansing, Michigan
  • Brigade Name:|GEARHEAD|

Posted 14 April 2008 - 06:35 PM

sounds good, thanks mike. I was asked to play on a team for an upcoming event and well, I don't have the money for an eblade, and I don't want an electro so I decided to run my sniper as an ecocker without eyes ;). There's no way I got the money for a full gun right now and my sniper is staying a virgin till I die.
"I dont like brass so I guess I am good to go." -Jiu jitsu fighter. "Communist." -Tu Padre
Pump Player #113 My Feedback +27/-0

0

#4 User is offline   syko 

  • ^The Hoff^
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 334
  • Joined: 14-July 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington
  • Brigade Name:syko

Posted 14 April 2008 - 08:33 PM

I have an SF frame, it has semi, "full auto", and "ramp". I could never get full auto or ramp to work well. I got a T-board and drilled some hole for the buttons and it work great now.
0

#5 User is offline   MurderFX 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 11-November 07
  • Brigade Name:MurderFX

Posted 15 April 2008 - 03:07 AM

Select Fire board has semi, full auto and ramp mode. BPS is not adjustable ~ nor is any timing setting. IMO the SF frame is good for those that don't like to tinker but a swap to E1 or E2 is a must for maximum performance, field regulations, and overall feel (I hated the SF trigger).

The SF frame can be modified to house E1 or E2 board but it would take a lot of patience and dedication to get the holes/screen cutout correct.

The SF frame does use the same 5-way pnumatics noid and reflective eye though as E1 or E2 boards so a frame/board swap is easy.

Here's a picture of my 05 Black Magic with E1 frame swapped:

Posted Image
Kevin
~ owner & driver of cars ~
#187 Outlaw Posse
0

#6 User is offline   UMP 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 279
  • Joined: 26-February 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:WV
  • Brigade Name:FORD.

Posted 15 April 2008 - 06:33 AM

Yeah the SF frame only has Simi...3-Shot...Full Auto...Ramp (15bps) i had one on my BM and i finaly got a E1 and i loved it better with the E1 on it because i could keep up with Egos and shockers. and no you cant move the BPS up or down. :laugh:

heres a pic of mine...

Posted Image


I Love Autumn (GF)

Guns i have had...05 Ego__Pink Ion Pro__Blue Krusher__Black Magic__03 Prostock__Trillogy Pro__Tippmann A-5__Spyder TLR__Promaster__DM5__

Welcom to my party !!! <--- Click me
0

#7 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,840
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 15 April 2008 - 06:39 AM

But it does have a tourney lock. So you can cap it. Just thing of it like a Spyder board not a UL board.


.

Attached File(s)


This post has been edited by slinkyaroo: 15 April 2008 - 06:51 AM

0

#8 User is offline   Chaos Fiend 

  • :)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Joined: 29-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lansing, Michigan
  • Brigade Name:|GEARHEAD|

Posted 15 April 2008 - 07:04 AM

Ahh...thanks slinkyaroo and everyone else. I just wanted to make sure I could keep the marker under the 13.3 cap. It's only going to be a temp thing as the next tourny isn't for a while and they may let me use my sniper then.
"I dont like brass so I guess I am good to go." -Jiu jitsu fighter. "Communist." -Tu Padre
Pump Player #113 My Feedback +27/-0

0

#9 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,840
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 15 April 2008 - 07:45 AM

You can't cap it at 13.3 bps.

.
0

#10 User is offline   Chaos Fiend 

  • :)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Joined: 29-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lansing, Michigan
  • Brigade Name:|GEARHEAD|

Posted 15 April 2008 - 02:34 PM

would I be able to cap it at 13? or am I just gonna need to use an old 9vlt revvy?
"I dont like brass so I guess I am good to go." -Jiu jitsu fighter. "Communist." -Tu Padre
Pump Player #113 My Feedback +27/-0

0

#11 User is offline   CertifiedPaintballer 

  • Forum Newbie
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,612
  • Joined: 04-June 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northampton, PA
  • Brigade Name:certified paintballer

Posted 15 April 2008 - 03:49 PM

I know this sounds crazy, but on ebay E1's are going for less than the SF frames. I put my SF frame on ebay with a starting big of 50 and it jumped up to 120 or something like that. And than some other guy sold 3 SF frames for 140. And an E1 just went for only $70.
0

#12 User is offline   MurderFX 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 11-November 07
  • Brigade Name:MurderFX

Posted 16 April 2008 - 01:33 PM

View PostChaos Fiend, on Apr 15 2008, 04:34 PM, said:

would I be able to cap it at 13? or am I just gonna need to use an old 9vlt revvy?


No ~ the SF board can't be capped.

UMP ~ your BM and mine are twins as I've since added freeflow front ram and LPR in nickel along with the noid cover since I took that picture back in December.
Kevin
~ owner & driver of cars ~
#187 Outlaw Posse
0

#13 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,840
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 16 April 2008 - 01:43 PM

Going off memory I believe my old trilogy SF had a tourney lock. But that was almost 2 years ago.


.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users