• This topic is locked

Noobs...listen Its story time, children Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   The_Red 

• The Irish Sabre
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:The_Red

Posted 02 September 2008 - 07:28 PM

Well, i went painballing a while ago to CPX in Joliet, IL...my home park. Well, the first game was at a city-type field designed by the Disney people called Bedlam, if you have been there, you know the layout, but i will show it anyway.

The park is maybe a square acre with 6 buildings, one with a second floor. Each team of 15 starts on opposite ends, one next to the "Post Office" with the second story and the other behind the "Bates' Hotel" I was starting behind the hotel. [Now i have to add, i have been paintballing religously for five years, and i was a ref there, so i know i thing or two about this course, and well everyother one, too. So, the teams were literally me, my friend, and 13 noobs vs. 10 noobs and 5 parents. I was wearing my bdus, combat boots from my bro (101st Airbourne), with a 100 round pod on my hip, with my PMI USP, and my heavily customized M98C. My buddy wore his speedball gear, with his stock Ion and HALO. The other noobs all had rental 98Cs and too much "armor".

Anyway...i told my buddy (Matt) to haul-butt up the side alley and keep the other team occupied. He took most of the noobs with, myself moving to flank the other team with three second-timer noobs. When the ref (my former mentor) called "GO!" I took off and the noobs kept up. I managed to keep a low profile and slipped into the post office to see (and i am not kidding on this) 12 of the 15 noobs standing around. Let me fastforward...