• You cannot reply to this topic

Team Name Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Cross-Aim 

• Cross-Aim
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:GT Condor

Posted 18 October 2010 - 09:56 AM

Well as I posted in the Newbie section, Im new to the woodsball/scenario scene but I am in love with the game and I cant wait. But I have also had in mind starting up a team. It was funny that I was outside yesterday, talking to my mom and for some odd reason my late grandfather came to mind. I have always been interested in the military, the gear, the tactical procedures til this day. I even had plans to join the Army after high school, but I remember that my grandfather had asked me not to join cause he didnt want me to go thru what he went through. Being close to my grandfather, I told him I wouldnt. But my enthusiasm for the military stuck around. Anyways, in honor of my grandfather who served with the 75th Division of the Army and fought at the Battle of the Bulge, I will be creating a team under the name of Cross-Aim. Hes real name is Cruz, which means Cross in spanish. And I added Aim due to aiming the marker at the opponent. I know that many will not find this entertaining or interesting but I thought I would just put it out there.

Rest In Peace "Papa" Cruz.

Snakeyes80

#2 User is offline   1-I 

• Creator of the number 7
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Brigade Name:1-I

Posted 18 October 2010 - 09:58 AM

nice.
Posted Image

Glory is for the weak.

#3 Guest_MOATI_*

• Group: Guests

Posted 18 October 2010 - 10:05 AM

A name with a meaning! I like it!!!

#4 User is offline   ger 

• Shine
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 18 October 2010 - 10:33 AM

Agreed. The fact that the name matters to you & isn't something copied from the latest video game is a nice touch.
ger
You bought the brand, not my allegiance.

#5 User is offline   Cross-Aim 

• Cross-Aim
  • PipPip

Posted 18 October 2010 - 11:04 AM

I have been putting some thought into this.