• You cannot reply to this topic

Vforce Grill yes, another review lol

#1 User is offline   THE GIVEN DEATH 

• BYAH!!!
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:THE GIVEN DEATH

Posted 23 April 2007 - 10:13 PM

Alright ladies and gentlemen, this is a review on the new Vforce Grill paintball mask, just purchased today at East Coast Paintball. I guess you can say this is my first real review, but I did do one when I was a little to excited to see my friend's Barret Kit. Anyways, on with the review.

THE VFORCE GRILL

Purchase Price : 89.95

Color : Reverse Olive Drab

I must say, upon first inspection, I was very skeptical about this mask. I have been using a set of Vents Helix thermals for quite a few months now, and felt no need to get a new mask. They were comfy, they never fogged, they were low profile, and had excellent visibility. Then along came the Grill.

-The first thing I noticed about the Grill is the incredibly PERTURBED-off demeanor of the mask. Someone on the forums said it the best, it makes you look like a PERTURBED-off bug. But that is not a bad thing. This thing has very attractive and agressive styling. I don't think I would be scared if I saw someone wearing it, but it may scare some of the newer and/or younger players a little bit.