• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New guy here Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   fiveonomo 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 22 November 2007 - 08:42 PM

I am new to paintball and just stumbled upon the site and i have to say it is awesome! There is a ton of information here. Anyway I have played a few times and have decided that I am going to buy my own gun/equipment. I am getting into the paintball thing late at almost 37 years old but you are only as old as you act i guess. I think I will enjoy the woodsball stuff more than the other but I love all of it. I had no idea paintball was what it is today. My background is serving in the USMC and after I got out I was a cop for ten years and worked on the SWAT Team for four of those years. I am out of all of that enforcement stuff now (career change) but I miss it sometimes. The Special Ops Paintball gives me a way to be as close to that as I can get without actually doing it for a living. Anyway I will be looking for a used marker (X-7) so if you know of any deals please let me know. Thanks for an awesome sight and I look forward to learning as much as I can from you guys. Thanks, Scott.

#2 User is offline   06shocker&ion 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:06shocker&ion

Posted 22 November 2007 - 08:50 PM

Welcome to the sport, the X-7 is a great marker, isn't this website great!? Also, you are not too late into the sport, I know many fellow paintballers your age and older who are great at it.

enjoy!

#3 User is offline   Bone37 

• The Chicago 37th S.P.S. Heavy Gunner
  • PipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:Bone37

Posted 22 November 2007 - 08:50 PM

Welcome.
Posted Image

37sps.com

#4 User is offline   DvS21 

• Duct Tape; saving lives since 1942
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:Raiden21

Posted 22 November 2007 - 08:51 PM

well you need a marker to play, what is your price range?

PBN Feedback AO Feedback SOP Feedback