Special Ops Paintball: The Brigade... - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

The Brigade... I was just wondering. Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   DAH-VEED 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 29-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Las Vegas,NV
  • Brigade Name:DAH-VEED

Posted 31 July 2008 - 04:16 PM

Under where it says"My brigade page" and lists the positions how do you put if you are are a basic,senior or master?Mine is just gray.
Please help.

Thank you
-D

This post has been edited by DAH-VEED: 31 July 2008 - 04:17 PM

0

#2 User is offline   Maj Tom 

  • This is the funvee. Not the humdrumvee
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Retired/Inactive Moderator
  • Posts: 5,987
  • Joined: 02-September 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Davisburg, Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Maj Tom

Posted 31 July 2008 - 04:51 PM

You don't.

It fills in automatically when you use the play log feature.
0

#3 User is offline   Jonas 

  • Woodsball? Sounds fun.
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 442
  • Joined: 20-February 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere
  • Brigade Name:H

Posted 31 July 2008 - 06:10 PM

I love tracking the positions I play and realizing it matches the progress I make. Just wish SO would update a lot of the stuff, the brigade is an awesome feature.
Yeah I use an M-16 grip, wanna fight about it?

Best webcomic ever.
0

#4 User is offline   tnert 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 221
  • Joined: 07-August 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:indiana
  • Brigade Name:tnert

Posted 31 July 2008 - 07:05 PM

View PostJonas, on Jul 31 2008, 06:10 PM, said:

I love tracking the positions I play and realizing it matches the progress I make. Just wish SO would update a lot of the stuff, the brigade is an awesome feature.

its all great but itd be better with a few update here and there...

if we cant do it. it doesent need to be done
official sabre #132
Team Evasive Action
my amazing sponser pbsports.com
0

#5 User is offline   TyTy 

  • Formerly known as Ty29...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,418
  • Joined: 02-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Cpt.Ringo

Posted 01 August 2008 - 07:38 PM

I'm waiting for the team link beta to not be a beta anymore. There has to be a time limit that something can be a beta ;). It's awesome nonetheless.
-Ty
0

#6 User is offline   the eggman 

  • ninjadodjy is always watching you...
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 778
  • Joined: 29-May 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:cinci, oh
  • Brigade Name:bake-bake

Posted 01 August 2008 - 09:03 PM

View PostJonas, on Jul 31 2008, 06:10 PM, said:

I love tracking the positions I play and realizing it matches the progress I make. Just wish SO would update a lot of the stuff, the brigade is an awesome feature.

yea me too, but they should have a positions list for speedball. in fact, i need to update my brigade page..
-G
0

#7 User is offline   Caissey 

  • Mmm Tasteeos Rock
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 443
  • Joined: 28-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:MA, USA
  • Brigade Name:Tasteeos

Posted 01 August 2008 - 09:03 PM

Well it usually goes, Pre-Alpha, Alpha, Beta, then Final/Complete/insert-another-synonym-here for software developing.
0

#8 User is offline   Tommikka 

  • Tom
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 811
  • Joined: 28-May 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salisbury, UK
  • Brigade Name:tommikka

Posted 02 August 2008 - 06:40 AM

View PostCaissey, on Aug 2 2008, 05:03 AM, said:

Well it usually goes, Pre-Alpha, Alpha, Beta, then Final/Complete/insert-another-synonym-here for software developing.


If it works then beta is no problem, it's only beta if it's being tested, if it passes then why fix what works.

I have just over 20 warehouses running the same beta software since 1997 - and that was just intended to be a data capture for subsequent software. It exceeded the requirement.
They will shortly be getting an upgrade purely due to software compatibility with their next machine upgrade.

But if there are suggestions then put them to SpecOps - they are doing Brigade updates.
0

#9 User is offline   HYPESNIPE 

  • your daymare
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 13-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CP, WI
  • Brigade Name:HYPESNIPE

Posted 12 August 2008 - 06:38 PM

it fills in when you log in a day of playing in that position




98c Surgeon
0

#10 User is offline   ger 

  • Shine
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,676
  • Joined: 31-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Western PA

Posted 18 August 2008 - 08:38 AM

1 day of play at that position = "Basic"
6 days = "Senior"
15 days = "Master"
ger
You bought the brand, not my allegiance.
0

#11 User is offline   STAZ211 

  • Do it........i dare you
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 737
  • Joined: 14-August 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
  • Brigade Name:STAZ211

Posted 23 August 2008 - 12:29 PM

View PostTy29, on Aug 1 2008, 10:38 PM, said:

I'm waiting for the team link beta to not be a beta anymore. There has to be a time limit that something can be a beta :P . It's awesome nonetheless.
-Ty



mines been beta for over a year, almost a year and a half..............dont get your hopes up. lol
"Let he who desires peace prepare for war..."

"Home of the free, because of the brave..."
0

#12 User is offline   Meuchelmorder 

  • Demon Hunter
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 166
  • Joined: 19-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GnR, Oregon

Posted 25 August 2008 - 10:43 AM

View Postthe eggman, on Aug 1 2008, 09:03 PM, said:

View PostJonas, on Jul 31 2008, 06:10 PM, said:

I love tracking the positions I play and realizing it matches the progress I make. Just wish SO would update a lot of the stuff, the brigade is an awesome feature.

yea me too, but they should have a positions list for speedball. in fact, i need to update my brigade page..
-G

They're the same positions. Front/Mid/Back = Light/Medium/Heavy (respectively).
Think about it. :D
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users