Special Ops Paintball: Has anyone ever moved their air tank as a stock on an a-5 - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Has anyone ever moved their air tank as a stock on an a-5 How did you do it? Rate Topic: -----

#1 Guest_Tommy Towne_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 16 April 2010 - 01:20 PM

I really want to move my 20oz co2 tank and have it where a stock would be on my a-5. I just can't quite figure out how to do it.
0

#2 User is offline   Thalion 

  • Probably in the Shooters Thread...
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,984
  • Joined: 22-January 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted 16 April 2010 - 01:44 PM

There are no aftermarket parts you can buy and just have it ready to go in the configuration you are describing.

I have a rough idea of how it could be done, but it would require making some parts instead of just buying them.

EDIT: Rap4 made something similar for some of their markers, so the idea has existed before. The RAP4 product that utilizes the tank as a stock isn't compatible with an A5 though.

This post has been edited by Thalion: 16 April 2010 - 01:45 PM

Member of Team Akkadian

0

#3 Guest_Tommy Towne_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 16 April 2010 - 02:29 PM

View PostThalion, on Apr 16 2010, 01:44 PM, said:

There are no aftermarket parts you can buy and just have it ready to go in the configuration you are describing.

I have a rough idea of how it could be done, but it would require making some parts instead of just buying them.

EDIT: Rap4 made something similar for some of their markers, so the idea has existed before. The RAP4 product that utilizes the tank as a stock isn't compatible with an A5 though.


I saw the Rap 4 stock It's cool but the tank is too small for my a-5 gas hog. It uses even more gas now that I got my palmers stab.
I was thinking of doing what you are suggesting with a custom milled back end but I bet I just go remote rather then starting a new project. I have been considering going remote for some time now.
0

#4 User is offline   sousey 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 228
  • Joined: 16-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:18073
  • Brigade Name:HELL-FIRE

Posted 16 April 2010 - 07:34 PM

13CI MOBILE AIR TANK STOCK (MATS) (HS) (A5)

http://www.milsig.ca/store/index.php?main_...products_id=250

Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Orpackrat 

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,062
  • Joined: 17-May 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon Coast
  • Brigade Name:Orpackrat

Posted 17 April 2010 - 06:48 PM

View PostTommy Towne, on Apr 16 2010, 02:29 PM, said:

View PostThalion, on Apr 16 2010, 01:44 PM, said:

There are no aftermarket parts you can buy and just have it ready to go in the configuration you are describing.

I have a rough idea of how it could be done, but it would require making some parts instead of just buying them.

EDIT: Rap4 made something similar for some of their markers, so the idea has existed before. The RAP4 product that utilizes the tank as a stock isn't compatible with an A5 though.


I saw the Rap 4 stock It's cool but the tank is too small for my a-5 gas hog. It uses even more gas now that I got my palmers stab.
I was thinking of doing what you are suggesting with a custom milled back end but I bet I just go remote rather then starting a new project. I have been considering going remote for some time now.


Use the RAP4 piece and just use your own tank.
0

#6 User is offline   cdrinkh20 

  • The Dragon Reborn
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,296
  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Albert, AB
  • Brigade Name:cdrinkh20

Posted 17 April 2010 - 06:53 PM

View Postsousey, on Apr 16 2010, 08:34 PM, said:

13CI MOBILE AIR TANK STOCK (MATS) (HS) (A5)

http://www.milsig.ca/store/index.php?main_...products_id=250

Posted Image


Damn beat me to it :tup:
The MILSIG stuff fits A5s
0

#7 User is offline   Thalion 

  • Probably in the Shooters Thread...
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,984
  • Joined: 22-January 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted 17 April 2010 - 08:11 PM

Huh.

That's interesting - didn't know Milsig had one out for A5s.
Member of Team Akkadian

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users