Special Ops Paintball: What is the BEST woodsball marker at any price??? - Special Ops Paintball

• (4 Pages)
  • +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What is the BEST woodsball marker at any price??? The catch is it must run on CO2 . . .

#1 User is offline   Open Sights LLC 

• Open Sights, LLC
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 08 June 2007 - 09:13 AM

I currently own over 30 Tippmann 98 Cutoms with my little paintball field business. I love Tippmanns, and I don't appologize for that. (Haa Haa!!!) But, I really would be open to another gun--for my personal gun, not for my rentals--IF someone could expain to me how another brand / gun would be even better. I do not ask this sarcastically. I am truly open to getting the best for my needs, whatever that may be.

I often hear people talk about "blow-back" guns. I don't know what that means, to be honest. I have been in paintball for more than six years. I am no newbie to the game, but I know I don't know everything. But anyhow, they always talk about "blow-back" guns (like Tippmanns and such) as the cheap guns or the starter guns. So in light of this, I honestly ask this question:

"What is the BEST woodsball marker out there, regardless of the cost???"

Let me give you a few restrictions, however. And, I know that these restrictions will definitely limit you on the markers you'll be able to recommend. But, that's okay. It will help you, help me. Otherwise, you'll be recommending guns to me that won't serve my purposes.

1. It must be truly a woodsball gun, meaning it must be black or camo or the like.

2. It must have a paintball feed system that allows for a scope mounted on top that would not be restricted. I know with many speedball guns, the hopper feeds straight down on the top not allowing for unrestricted sighting. I don't want anything like that.