Special Ops Paintball: Programming a Halo Too - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Programming a Halo Too Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Rathje 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 15-June 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Longmont, CO
  • Brigade Name:Rathje

Posted 25 December 2009 - 12:15 PM

OK guys, just got an Invert Halo Too loader for Christmas. :laugh:

So I'm trying to figure out where I want it programmed. Just watched a decent enough YouTube video explaining how to do it:

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=so4OXE46rHg

I guess I get it. But one question I still have is which settings I want the following:

-Motor Speed
-Microphone Sensitivity
-Feed Stack Monitoring

The gun I'm running is a mechanical blowback Spyder MR-1. It's a very loud gun, so I doubt the mic needs to be that sensitive. It's also not all that fast of a shooter. I imagine 10 bps is as fast as I need it to be right now.

So I need to set my motor and microphone on a scale of 1 to 6. 1 being slowest, or least sensitive, and 6 being the fastest, or most sensitive.

Also, what is this "Feed Stack Monitoring?" I have an option of having it either on or off. Which should I go with and why?

Any help would be appreciated.
0

#2 User is offline   Rathje 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 15-June 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Longmont, CO
  • Brigade Name:Rathje

Posted 27 December 2009 - 03:30 AM

OK, since there wasn't much action here, I took this question over to PBNation. A guy there recommended the following:

Feed Stack Monitoring: Leave it "On"

Microphone sensitivity and motor speed: Leave it at the factory default settings of "3"

Just figured I'd put that out for anyone who looks at this wondering what the answer is. Take it for what it's worth.
0

#3 User is offline   lilrobo 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 30-November 09

Posted 25 January 2010 - 10:40 AM

yeah i got a halo invert 2 also ,, i have it on the highest setting and i still am getting chopping ,, is there a better setting
0

#4 User is offline   Bloody Beetroot 

  • Destroooooooooy!!!
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 116
  • Joined: 30-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Estes Park
  • Brigade Name:Toad24.5

Posted 25 January 2010 - 12:12 PM

Hmmm... I have one and I have made no adjustments to it since i bought it. It works just great! No chopping or anything so far.
I wouldn't think that motor speed would be an issue since it cycles only when a sound is detected.
Factory settings FTW! lol :P
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users