• You cannot reply to this topic

Dog Leg Product Review New Products Review

#1 User is offline   Kamikaze 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 24 August 2005 - 08:44 PM

Background

I’ve been playing paintball for 4 years. I own two Tippmann A-5’s one stock (Flatline barrel, JCS offset, BSA red dot, stock, e-grip, and remote line) and one with the Spec Ops A5-A2 conversion (Flatline barrel, Lapco offset, BSA red dot, A5-A2 stock, e-grip, and remote line). I’m not into the whole mil-sym cosmetic look. It just adds weight I have to carry across the field. If a mod doesn’t add functionality it doesn’t go on my marker.

When I shoulder my markers I have two situations. With the stock marker, in order to see through the red dot, I have to mash my face against my mask. The other with the A5-A2 is similar but to a lesser extent due to the cut out on the stock for the mask.

Review - Spec Ops Dog Leg

The first impression of the Dog Leg was that it was rather ugly. Kind of like the ugly baby being pushed down the street in the stroller by adoring parents who are dying to receive complements on their progeny. You look in the stroller and the best thing you can come up with is “cute outfit”.

I took the Dog Leg home, fit it to my marker, and started shouldering it in the back yard. I then actually played with it.

The Dog Leg is a solution to the problem of proper sight alignment while wearing a mask. The off-set design of the stock allows a clear view over either the left or right hand sides of the marker without the mask touching the stock. The days of having to mash my mask against my face to see through the sights are gone.

The Dog Leg is tough, really tough. This is a solid, well thought out