• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

PB rookie Buying a gun and need help Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   xHEADSTRONGxX 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 17 January 2011 - 06:21 PM

Hey guys. I'm a paintball beginner and I'm about to buy a paintball gun but don't know what to buy. Does anyone have any suggestions for a starting gun and attachments? If you could help me I would be very grateful. Thanks :huh:

#2 User is offline   Puzuma 

• That is not dead which can eternal lie,
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Brigade Name:Puzuma

Posted 17 January 2011 - 06:30 PM

How long have you been playing? What rental markers have you used? What did you like/dislike about them? Do you prefer to play woodsball or speedball? What's your budget? Does that include money for a mask?
Posted Image
That is not dead which can eternal lie,And with strange aeons even death may die.

#3 User is offline   Eskimo 

• Igloo Member #1
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:Mime

Posted 17 January 2011 - 07:26 PM

Puzuma has the right idea here, they are HUNDREDS of options to choose from, and some go quite further then just "Its 150$ you cant go wrong"

about 80% of us started with the basic tippmann 98 or A-5 but i'll be the first to say that for the same price, or even a little less you can get a marker which will be more usable in more of the situations that you will get yourself into.

2 things I will add for statements:

1) make 1 list of 3 markers you would like to have in each catigory
-> Mechanical
-> Electrophneumatic
-> Pump

(dont know what some of them mean? RESEARCH. your best friend)

thats 9 possible markers, narrow it down to any 5 markers. BUT have at least 1 remain in each category.
Find relevent info on each marker, cost. ease of maintenance, parts. ect ect.
Remove 1 catigory, OR drop to 3 markers.

Research further into each marker, upgrades. barrel threading, part changing. ask some questions