• You cannot reply to this topic

A5-A2 foregrip My review

#1 User is offline   karate doug 

• You'll shoot your eye out kid
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:KARATEDOUG

Posted 31 July 2005 - 06:33 PM

Ok, I have been playing with this for about 2 months now.
I have the A5-A2 foregrip for use with the bottomline.
I freaking love it, it is very comfortable, very sturdy, and very light.
The pros of this are things like the look it gives your A5, it is a much more Mil-sim look then the stock grip, with a stock like the Tapco T6 collapsible stock it will make your gun look like an assault rifle.
It is very comfy, I hated having my hand stright up and down with the stock grip.
Cons, well I havent found any. I think that it might be if you dont like the feel of it, then that would be a personal con.
user posted image

ask me about my Outlaw field in Riverside, CA.

#2 User is offline   Mud Dog 

• I play paintball like the ferret--I stink but I have a good time
  • PipPip
  • Brigade Name:Mud Dog

Post icon  Posted 02 August 2005 - 09:39 PM

I have the A5-249 Air-through Kit. I haven't been able to make my foregrip "snap" into place. It wouldn't budge. :rolleyes:

Any suggestions?
Maintainence" should be routine. (cleaning and lubrication) In all fairness, most "maintainence" " problems" can be avoided by getting it set-up right and leaving it alone. (true for most any paintgun) Something that I have learned over the years it that, "The more that you mess with it, the more you will have to mess with it."
Glenn Palmer

str8balla 101

Member # 18

#3 User is offline   karate doug 

• PipPipPip

Posted 02 August 2005 - 11:20 PM

Sorry man, I know nothing of that one, sorry bro.
user posted image

#4 User is offline   Dead Chicken 

• I am oblivious to mine own genius
  • PipPip
  • Brigade Name:Dead chicken

Posted 08 August 2005 - 08:17 PM

Mud Dog, on Aug 2 2005, 09:39 PM, said: