Special Ops Paintball: Qloader Question - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Qloader Question Uses more CO2/Nitrogen? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   GoArmy117 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 12-April 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States of America

Posted 11 June 2008 - 06:28 AM

Does Qloader use up extra CO2/Nitrogen directly from the tank, or does it just take some of the CO2/Nitrogen that is released upon firing?
I have an Alpha Black Tactical and have heard that it can become Qloaded so I figured that I might as well ask this question.

By the way, can the Qloader run off of CO2, or just Nitrogen?

Thanks!
ambulere
latere
amovere
0

#2 User is offline   Hellspawn 

  • A Fetching Fetcher
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 402
  • Joined: 09-May 05
  • Location:Salt Lake City

Posted 11 June 2008 - 08:28 AM

View PostGoArmy117, on Jun 11 2008, 07:28 AM, said:

Does Qloader use up extra CO2/Nitrogen directly from the tank, or does it just take some of the CO2/Nitrogen that is released upon firing?
I have an Alpha Black Tactical and have heard that it can become Qloaded so I figured that I might as well ask this question.

By the way, can the Qloader run off of CO2, or just Nitrogen?

Thanks!


Neither,

the qloader does not use any air or gas at all, it is self powered.
You might be thinking about the Cyclone, which is tippman only
0

#3 User is offline   SOLIDUS SNAKE 

  • dislikes his own avvy
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,347
  • Joined: 11-February 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Statesville North Carolina
  • Brigade Name:CORPORATE ASSASIN

Posted 11 June 2008 - 08:29 AM

the q-loader is powered by a spring so you can run it on whatever you want.
RAP 4, We Make All Those Terrible Products Nobody Asked For - C-3
My feedback
0

#4 User is offline   Voky 

  • Group: Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 401
  • Joined: 29-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere on some Planet
  • Brigade Name:TOP NOTCH

Posted 11 June 2008 - 08:30 AM

Well, they aren't self powered. But they don't take air.
Lover of Chick-fil-A #1
PM me for a #
Alabamian #1
0

#5 User is offline   -SMITTY- 

  • one of the original 27,731 members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,123
  • Joined: 20-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:You know Westfield MA? Nowhere near there. ;)
  • Brigade Name:-SMITTY-

Posted 11 June 2008 - 09:02 AM

The Q loader uses a spring that winds as you load it. When you put it into the socket on the marker, it engages the spring, feeding paintballs to the marker. There are tons of videos on youtube
or check out Q Loader Website

This post has been edited by -SMITTY-: 11 June 2008 - 09:02 AM

0

#6 User is offline   GoArmy117 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 12-April 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States of America

Posted 11 June 2008 - 10:38 AM

Thanks :laugh:
I had thought that it ran off of CO2/Nitrogen because I had seen one ( I think....) that had a line that runs into that port on the side of the marker that the cyclone runs off of.(Or it might be something completely different) :D
ambulere
latere
amovere
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users