Special Ops Paintball: Just looking for some simple advice. - Special Ops Paintball

• (2 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Just looking for some simple advice. Moving on from my tippman. Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   txhazard 

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 08 April 2010 - 05:57 PM

So here we go, ive been playing paintball for 5 years now mainly casually and im stepping my game involment in the game quite a bit. Now i know this is the newbies corner but i feel ill get the best advice here as opposed to other sections.

First and formost im a woodsballer, i love to get down and dirty in the woods. And as alot of woodsballers i started my affair with paintball using a tippman marker, ive used and own and a-5 (with Flatline) a 98c and a CarverOne. I love all three markers, they have never let me down. But i know there are other markers that are on par if not better than a tippy.

Im here now to collect advice and opinions on whats a good woodsballish gun to move on too, Im not looking for a flashy speedball gun, just somthing rugged that i can rely on.

I greatly appreciate any advice you can put forth, ty.
"Molon Labe"

#2 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

• Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators

Posted 08 April 2010 - 06:07 PM

Every time this questions is asked we always answer with a question .......... do you have hpa?

What kind of marker are you looking for: mil-sim, electro, mech, small and tight like a mini ?

#3 User is offline   stinkfingr 

• Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 08 April 2010 - 06:18 PM

also, ... is your field hpa capable, or do they only have co2 fills ?

#4 User is offline   Dark Shadow Hunter 

• Screwball, one each.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Brigade Name:Dark Shadow Hunter

Posted 08 April 2010 - 08:16 PM

What about price range? Would you buy strictly new or is used ok?