Special Ops Paintball: SP1 - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

SP1 Questions for SP1 users

#1 User is offline   txhazard 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-March 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wylie, Tx

Posted 18 May 2010 - 08:34 AM

Well my A-5 crapped out on me this weekend so i used my back up gun which happens to be my SP1, which is the first time i got to use it extensivley.

1. Does anyone else seem to think its range is just not so good? Im not really firing too with it.

Chrono at 280ish

and i use a Freak JR Barrel.

2. Also a white powder kept forming at the tip of the barrel is this the norm?
"Molon Labe"
0

#2 User is offline   sousey 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 228
  • Joined: 16-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:18073
  • Brigade Name:HELL-FIRE

Posted 18 May 2010 - 09:54 AM

using HPA or CO2?
0

#3 User is offline   txhazard 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-March 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wylie, Tx

Posted 18 May 2010 - 10:19 AM

View Postsousey, on May 18 2010, 09:54 AM, said:

using HPA or CO2?



Co2 sir.
"Molon Labe"
0

#4 Guest_Lt.Vortex_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 18 May 2010 - 10:23 AM

The powder is Co2. You may have undersized balls. That would explain your bad range and the Co2 bypass. But I've been wrong before.
0

#5 User is offline   Mehphisto 

  • JUST A SMALL TOWN GIRL
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 454
  • Joined: 24-January 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:LIVING IN A LONELY WORLD

Posted 18 May 2010 - 10:28 AM

At 280 the range should be the same regardless of ball size. Any possibility your A5 was a little hot so the SP1 seems to not get as much range?
Damn it feels good to be a gangster.

ELITESPORTS OT
The only original OT team
0

#6 User is offline   txhazard 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-March 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wylie, Tx

Posted 20 May 2010 - 03:58 PM

View PostMehphisto, on May 18 2010, 10:28 AM, said:

At 280 the range should be the same regardless of ball size. Any possibility your A5 was a little hot so the SP1 seems to not get as much range?



No i considered that, so far ball inconsistency seems the most logical im gona take it out again soon and see how she does.
"Molon Labe"
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users