Special Ops Paintball: Remote line problem - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Remote line problem Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   MejorQueNada 

  • it is better to watch something than to do something
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: 03-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winston Salem

Posted 25 April 2010 - 11:45 AM

I have a neighbor that just got a remote coil for his c02 tank, he has a Tippman A5. now when the c02 tank is hooked up directly to the gun, it works fine, when he puts the remote coil on, it leaks thru the gun, you can hear the air escaping. Since this was the only change he's made to the gun, we decided to try another remote coil. So I lent him mine, and it is the same problem. I have no issues with leaky air in my gun. I am a bit perplexed on what the issue would be. I am pretty sure the problem is with the A5, but what it could be, I do not know. Any suggestions? and yes the remote coil has an o-ring.
:P
0

#2 User is offline   US_Army_Guy 

  • Elite
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 158
  • Joined: 24-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carpentersville, IL
  • Brigade Name:US_Army_Guy

Posted 25 April 2010 - 12:49 PM

where exactly is the air leaking from?
0

#3 User is offline   MejorQueNada 

  • it is better to watch something than to do something
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: 03-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winston Salem

Posted 25 April 2010 - 02:14 PM

not exactly sure, the more i think about it, the more i think its from the asa not having a good seal, because i would hear the leak, tried a couple of dry fires, and then it would start burping like it ran out of air. So and the fact that it takes the bottle just fine, means there's no leak INSIDE the gun.

how do i get a good seal on the asa? like i said b4, I have a marker where the remote works fine.

This post has been edited by MejorQueNada: 25 April 2010 - 02:15 PM

:P
0

#4 User is offline   sousey 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 228
  • Joined: 16-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:18073
  • Brigade Name:HELL-FIRE

Posted 25 April 2010 - 02:20 PM

if its a slide remote line, you can hook it up and put into a bucket of water and see if it bubbles, that will rule out the line being the problem.
0

#5 User is offline   Big Bone 

  • Special Ops Finisher
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,693
  • Joined: 13-January 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Brigade Name:Big Bone

Posted 25 April 2010 - 07:54 PM

If your friend is running an adapter on his asa to a nipple and it is leaking there it is probably the o-ring on the adapter w/ nipple.

Other then that there should be no difference with air leaks between running tank on gun or the remote line. Also if the remote line has a slide check be sure the leak is not coming from there either.


BB
<!--fonto:Century Gothic--><span style="font-family:Century Gothic"><!--/fonto--><!--coloro:#003300--><span style="color:#003300"><!--/coloro--><!--sizeo:4--><span style="font-size:14pt;line-height:100%"><!--/sizeo-->Micah Orvis - Special Ops Finishes<!--sizec--></span><!--/sizec--><!--colorc--></span><!--/colorc--><!--fontc--></span><!--/fontc-->

<img src="http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e253/Micah_Orvis/OmniPatX7-1.jpg" border="0" class="linked-image" /><img src="http://forum.specialopspaintball.com/images/factoryemployee_badge.jpg" border="0" class="linked-image" /><a href="mailto:micah@specialopspaintball.com"><!--coloro:#003300--><span style="color:#003300"><!--/coloro-->micah@specialopspaintball.com<!--colorc--></span><!--/colorc--></a>
<!--coloro:#CC0000--><span style="color:#CC0000"><!--/coloro-->StarCraft 4 Life... as long as they keep updating it for Macs :)<!--colorc--></span><!--/colorc-->
0

#6 User is offline   Invictusone 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 233
  • Joined: 26-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boston, MA
  • Brigade Name:Invictusone

Posted 25 May 2010 - 06:49 PM

hey i also have a remote line problem, but i didn't want to start a new thread.

I think the problem is on the side where the CO2 connects and i think it is because the thing to twist to activate the air tank (open the air flow) stopped working.

However, the line had worked previously, but then that happened. Any help on how to fix it would be greatly appreciated!
I'm not out here to glorify myself
If you are a Christian paintballer add this to your signature
Automaggot 150
--------------------------------------------------------------
My feedback: http://forum.special...howtopic=184491
0

#7 User is offline   Spitfire151 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 169
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PA

Posted 26 May 2010 - 10:40 AM

I have an A5 and put a remote into it. What I've noticed was that the asa adapter on the remote line does not fully enter the A5's asa, therefore causing a leak. On my spyder it screws in ALL the way, not the A5 however. I am unsure as to why this is. Maybe wrenching it (literally) on would work?
SpecOps Feedback
SpecOps Products owned: Scout Vest; Two Custom Vests; Collapsable Pod Loader; Allied and Axis Bandanas; Remote Line and Hopper covers.
Reviews: Spec Ops Custom Vest
Mods: Minor Mask Mod
0

#8 User is offline   Invictusone 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 233
  • Joined: 26-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boston, MA
  • Brigade Name:Invictusone

Posted 26 May 2010 - 03:01 PM

UP!

i know somebody has help for me or spitfire.
I'm not out here to glorify myself
If you are a Christian paintballer add this to your signature
Automaggot 150
--------------------------------------------------------------
My feedback: http://forum.special...howtopic=184491
0

#9 User is offline   Spitfire151 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 169
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PA

Posted 26 May 2010 - 06:00 PM

Also, I noticed that when I hookup said remote, air will come out of the pre-drilled hole (very small) on the underside of the ASA on both my A5 and Phenom...
SpecOps Feedback
SpecOps Products owned: Scout Vest; Two Custom Vests; Collapsable Pod Loader; Allied and Axis Bandanas; Remote Line and Hopper covers.
Reviews: Spec Ops Custom Vest
Mods: Minor Mask Mod
0

#10 User is offline   Invictusone 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 233
  • Joined: 26-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boston, MA
  • Brigade Name:Invictusone

Posted 27 May 2010 - 05:15 PM

Please give us a hand. (just keeping this thread at the top)
I'm not out here to glorify myself
If you are a Christian paintballer add this to your signature
Automaggot 150
--------------------------------------------------------------
My feedback: http://forum.special...howtopic=184491
0

#11 User is offline   Spitfire151 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 169
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PA

Posted 27 May 2010 - 05:36 PM

Actually, fixed my problem...bad o-rings causing air to leak and come out of the bleed hole on the ASA...doh.

Invictus did you check inside the bottle adapter to make sure the pin did no fall out of the line?

This post has been edited by Spitfire151: 27 May 2010 - 05:37 PM

SpecOps Feedback
SpecOps Products owned: Scout Vest; Two Custom Vests; Collapsable Pod Loader; Allied and Axis Bandanas; Remote Line and Hopper covers.
Reviews: Spec Ops Custom Vest
Mods: Minor Mask Mod
0

#12 User is offline   Invictusone 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 233
  • Joined: 26-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boston, MA
  • Brigade Name:Invictusone

Posted 27 May 2010 - 06:39 PM

i did what you suggested, and well crap. theres no pin. thanks for the help, and i will probably be looking for a new remote line.
I'm not out here to glorify myself
If you are a Christian paintballer add this to your signature
Automaggot 150
--------------------------------------------------------------
My feedback: http://forum.special...howtopic=184491
0

#13 User is offline   Spitfire151 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 169
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PA

Posted 28 May 2010 - 03:54 AM

You don't need to buy a whole new line, who made yours?
SpecOps Feedback
SpecOps Products owned: Scout Vest; Two Custom Vests; Collapsable Pod Loader; Allied and Axis Bandanas; Remote Line and Hopper covers.
Reviews: Spec Ops Custom Vest
Mods: Minor Mask Mod
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users