Special Ops Paintball: Question for all you Warp feed users - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Question for all you Warp feed users Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Enhander 

  • Enhander
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,967
  • Joined: 05-July 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morgantown WV
  • Brigade Name:Enhander

Posted 31 March 2008 - 04:43 PM

Ok, so I got a Warp feed for my Tac...here it is:

Posted Image

Im having one problem with it. It works, but not 100%. Once I turn it on and load paint through it, once the paint is shot through the tube, I have to push the button on the bottom again to load more paint in the tube. Is this just because theres so much tension on the hose near the top of the feedneck? Or is there something up with the warp? Do I need to tape that button down so it keeps the motor spinning???
0

#2 User is offline   questionful 

  • AGD Freak
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,621
  • Joined: 23-June 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SF Bay Area, California
  • Brigade Name:QUESTIONFUL

Posted 31 March 2008 - 04:56 PM

I know some warps are sound activated, in which case you would need to fiddle with the sensitivity, or intelli-activated, which I doubt yours is. I guess it's sound activated. I guess the best advice I could give you is RTFM! ;)
0

#3 User is offline   Enhander 

  • Enhander
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,967
  • Joined: 05-July 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morgantown WV
  • Brigade Name:Enhander

Posted 31 March 2008 - 05:07 PM

View Postquestionful, on Mar 31 2008, 07:56 PM, said:

I know some warps are sound activated, in which case you would need to fiddle with the sensitivity, or intelli-activated, which I doubt yours is. I guess it's sound activated. I guess the best advice I could give you is RTFM! :D


Mine didnt come with a manuel, bought it used
0

#4 User is offline   questionful 

  • AGD Freak
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,621
  • Joined: 23-June 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SF Bay Area, California
  • Brigade Name:QUESTIONFUL

Posted 31 March 2008 - 05:10 PM

http://www.airgundesignsusa.com/downloads/...nstructions.pdf

Courtesy of AGD.
0

#5 User is offline   Enhander 

  • Enhander
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,967
  • Joined: 05-July 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morgantown WV
  • Brigade Name:Enhander

Posted 31 March 2008 - 06:08 PM

This makes no sense. Ive tried every setting on that chart and nothing works..I dont get it. Help?
0

#6 User is offline   Goldensurfboard 

  • I like to surf
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 339
  • Joined: 22-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Brigade Name:Tom The Bomb

Posted 05 April 2008 - 11:02 AM

Well, the motor should spin automatically when you shoot, if it doesn't on all of the sensitivity settings, then theres probably something wrong with the warp. Is the paint going most of the way up the tube, then stopping close to that bend? if it is, then it's probably that sharp turn stopping the paint. You can use the "standard elbow" at q-loader.com .
"Victorious warriors win first and then go to war, while defeated warriors go to war first and then seek to win."-Sun Tzu
Check out my sale! My Feedback My Wants
0

#7 User is offline   DvS21 

  • Duct Tape; saving lives since 1942
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,187
  • Joined: 19-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Brigade Name:Raiden21

Posted 05 April 2008 - 11:36 AM

have you adjusted the sensitivity?


PBN Feedback AO Feedback SOP Feedback
"We could do a raffle, I've got some random bowling trophies somewhere. Everyone needs a bowling trophy." - DigitalPirate
"No, Puzuma, please tea bag me for free......actually....after that statement....I don't even care"- Deuce
"So what? She had sex in your bed... Somebody had to, and obviously you dropped the ball..." - Jones

0

#8 User is offline   Marauder_Pilot 

  • Thrilling Heroics
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,237
  • Joined: 10-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Whitehorse, Yukon
  • Brigade Name:Marauder_Pilot

Posted 05 April 2008 - 12:44 PM

There's a few problems it might have. I dumped my Warp just after I bought it because it was a bag of fail, too fiddly. They don't like thick paint, I found mine had loads of problems with thick paint. The sound activation is kinda sketchy on quieter guns as well, crank it as high as you can. Also, they always need fresh batteries.
0

#9 User is offline   krazyj 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 29-May 06
  • Brigade Name:Krazyj

Posted 06 April 2008 - 05:52 PM

The best thing to do is to leave the vibration sensor on and add an Intelli switch to it. I have absolutely no issues with mine and the switch. Parts run roughly 15-20 from Radio sHack and all the instructions to put together are on the AGD site.
0

#10 User is offline   Enhander 

  • Enhander
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,967
  • Joined: 05-July 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morgantown WV
  • Brigade Name:Enhander

Posted 23 April 2008 - 05:19 AM

Got the switch setup and it works great! Thanks guys!
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users