Special Ops Paintball: Bugs - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Bugs Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   stinkfingr 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 683
  • Joined: 10-June 08
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 14 January 2013 - 12:27 PM

I couldn't find the forum bug thread, but the profile customization backgrounds does not appear to be working, as is the friend add/delete feature.
0

#2 User is offline   Puzuma 

  • That is not dead which can eternal lie,
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14,381
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London ON, Canada
  • Brigade Name:Puzuma

Posted 14 January 2013 - 12:38 PM

The background does work, sort of. The upload is non functional but you can use a link to photobucket (or what ever) instead.

As for add/delete friends... No idea.
Posted Image
That is not dead which can eternal lie,And with strange aeons even death may die.
0

#3 User is offline   stinkfingr 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 683
  • Joined: 10-June 08
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 14 January 2013 - 11:24 PM

ok, well, i couldn't get an avvy to load up from my hard drive either ... kept giving me an error for the upload folder. DOH
0

#4 User is offline   stinkfingr 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 683
  • Joined: 10-June 08
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 15 January 2013 - 09:22 AM

so i think i figured out the backgrouind thing, and i got the friends thing... the adding of an avvy from your computer still doesn't work
0

#5 User is offline   stinkfingr 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 683
  • Joined: 10-June 08
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 15 January 2013 - 10:06 AM

ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ...... i got it figured out

turns out that there was a glitch in the video hosting app software ... what a hassle


there is still an issue with loadding from the hard drive, but i was able to go through an image web site, with a few modifications

This post has been edited by klaatu: 15 January 2013 - 10:19 AM

0

#6 User is offline   stinkfingr 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 683
  • Joined: 10-June 08
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 18 January 2013 - 11:52 AM

ANOTHER NUTTER BUTTER PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE, PLEASE ....

there is another bug if you want to upload or change your photo. unfortunately, there is not an option here to load from an image hosting web site, only from your hard drive, so you can't bypass the problem in your code by selecting an http file. i don't think the problem is with my hard drive and permissions, because i can go to image hosting sites from my hard drive. Only going to SOP from my hard drive. Does it work for you ?
0

#7 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,843
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 19 January 2013 - 08:11 AM

It's server software not you.
0

#8 User is offline   stinkfingr 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 683
  • Joined: 10-June 08
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 19 January 2013 - 08:31 AM

well, at least you guys have identified it.. thats cool. is there gonna be a fix for it, or is it a small enough problem that it won't be bothered with ... it's not like there is a rush by everyone to upload new avvy's or change their photo's.


although in my most humble opinion, there are several subpar avvy's and photo's on here that really should be changed ...

of course, mine would obviously not be one of them

:dodgy:

This post has been edited by stinkfingr: 19 January 2013 - 10:51 AM

0

#9 User is offline   IrishMack 

  • Better than You
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 734
  • Joined: 17-June 09
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:New York

Posted 19 January 2013 - 09:15 PM

I was able to change my avatar via the graavatar site...but, it's kinda of sub par right now...as is my profile pic...but I'm just a loser and don't really want to change anything...like my sig...sucks, my pics suck...I just don't love you guys enough to make up a cool one.
"I could be your third wheel."
"You know that's not a good thing right?"
"Of course it is, it adds more grip, greater stability"


"Gives it color he says, it'll look good he says...Filthy liar" (in regards to Puzuma)
0

#10 User is offline   Puzuma 

  • That is not dead which can eternal lie,
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14,381
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London ON, Canada
  • Brigade Name:Puzuma

Posted 20 January 2013 - 10:29 AM

View Poststinkfingr, on 19 January 2013 - 10:31 AM, said:

well, at least you guys have identified it.. thats cool. is there gonna be a fix for it, or is it a small enough problem that it won't be bothered with


None of us have access to the servers to fix it. It's up to the owners to fix it now.

Tapatalk no longer works either.
Posted Image
That is not dead which can eternal lie,And with strange aeons even death may die.
0

#11 User is offline   stinkfingr 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 683
  • Joined: 10-June 08
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 21 January 2013 - 11:32 AM

this ain't no way to run a railroad :o
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users