Special Ops Paintball: Spyder MR1 + Tippmann Cyclone Feed System? - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1

Spyder MR1 + Tippmann Cyclone Feed System? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Thricearch 

  • Live Free or DIE
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 03-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Thricearch

Posted 16 January 2008 - 11:32 AM

Is it possible to add the Tippmann Cyclone Feed System to a Spyder MR1?..
0

#2 User is offline   metalhead39 

  • The flesh torpedo
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 214
  • Joined: 31-October 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado Springs, CO
  • Brigade Name:metalhead39

Posted 16 January 2008 - 12:47 PM

yes and no.
No- there is nothing stock that will allow you to do this

Yes - with enough money and ingenuity anything is possible. with that said don't bother with some crazy mod. besides the cyclone isn't that great anyway. for the spyder mr series get something like a halo.
0

#3 User is offline   DvS21 

  • Duct Tape; saving lives since 1942
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,187
  • Joined: 19-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Brigade Name:Raiden21

Posted 16 January 2008 - 12:55 PM

didn't someone already talk about this......


PBN Feedback AO Feedback SOP Feedback
"We could do a raffle, I've got some random bowling trophies somewhere. Everyone needs a bowling trophy." - DigitalPirate
"No, Puzuma, please tea bag me for free......actually....after that statement....I don't even care"- Deuce
"So what? She had sex in your bed... Somebody had to, and obviously you dropped the ball..." - Jones

0

#4 User is offline   Mechanical Jester 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 203
  • Joined: 24-July 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Port Neches, TX
  • Brigade Name:Mechanical Jester

Posted 16 January 2008 - 12:55 PM

Unless you plan on doing Hyper-extensive modding....there is no way. An electronic loader is a much faster and easier solution to feed problems.

OR, if you are intent on having a loader that uses pneumatics...there is a loader on the market (I can't remember the name) that fits most Spyders that allows you to use air to cycle the hopper. Perhaps someone can post behind me with the name of it.
Team Alter Ego
Proudly supported by:Designer Paintball, Tanks Paintball, Tadao Technologies, Understood, Acid Customs , and MobileTech Paintball
0

#5 User is offline   Ravenlord 

  • I am heavy weapons guy!
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 885
  • Joined: 16-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:RAVENLORD

Posted 16 January 2008 - 02:33 PM

That would be me DvS21. I figured out that it can be done. It is just not practical and would be a waste of time and money. Though if you want to do it I can send you the ideas I came up with.
Funny Signatures Involve Effort, and I am lazy.
Automaggot #74
Team Vinidication
0

#6 User is offline   motoguy1251 

  • Mustache Afficianado
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,517
  • Joined: 11-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Big Rapids MI
  • Brigade Name:motoguy1251

Posted 16 January 2008 - 02:39 PM

Spyder Fasta is a good choice also.
1Ill be on you like white on rice in a glass of milk on a paper plate in a snow storm!!
2Games: Americas Army, Battlefield 2,2142,1942,vietnam,Fear, CSS,Red Orchestra,DOD, Oblivion,GaryMod,more
0

#7 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 17 January 2008 - 12:53 AM

View PostDvS21, on Jan 16 2008, 11:55 AM, said:

didn't someone already talk about this......

Someone did early Last Year and from what I remember about that Thread, the OP only said Spyder Marker and didnt specifically say which one.
0

#8 User is offline   gameystar333 

  • Junior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 855
  • Joined: 10-July 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Richland, MN
  • Brigade Name:PYROPAINTBALLER

Posted 17 January 2008 - 08:15 PM

i remember last year someone saying that their friend did it
guy "How come you guys didn't arm the bomb"
aimforthetrash "because we all died"
my crowning forum achhivement
Feedback here soon.
I support Mike and TechPb. Put this in your sig if you do too.
0

#9 User is offline   DVLCHLD 

  • Grenade/Tripmine/Landmine specialist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,686
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farmersville, TX
  • Brigade Name:DVLCHLD

Posted 17 January 2008 - 09:07 PM

The Turbo Loader is a pneumatic loader that is available for Spyders. I don't recommend it because it breaks paint. The rubber finger inside the hopper pops up each time you fire the marker. When it pops up it aggitates the balls and as it goes back down it pushes the balls down the feedneck. The problem is, the rubber finger pops up really hard so it hits the balls hard and it also flings the balls up against the top of the hopper. I tried to stop it from breaking paint by padding the inside of the loader and the rubber finger but it still broke paint. I really liked it but had to stop using it because I couldn't get it to stop breaking paint. The cyclone has the same problem, it's nice but it's hard on paint. If you could figure out a way to restrict the air going to the Turbo Loader so it wouldn't be so hard on paint it might work. I would just buy a nice electric loader.
0

#10 User is offline   dhmaint 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 30-January 08

Posted 30 January 2008 - 05:30 PM

View PostThricearch, on Jan 16 2008, 01:32 PM, said:

Is it possible to add the Tippmann Cyclone Feed System to a Spyder MR1?..

I have a VLocity loader on mine and it kicks man!! good luck
0

#11 User is offline   damage_case 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 19-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Georgia

Posted 21 February 2008 - 10:20 AM

tried, failed, junked a spyder... much respect if you find a way to make it work.

This post has been edited by damage_case: 21 February 2008 - 10:21 AM

killing is my business... and business is good >:)
0

#12 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 21 February 2008 - 05:15 PM

Dont bother, you'd be spending a whole lotta money than what the MR1 is priced at.

And besides, the Cyclone isnt all that.

This post has been edited by Evil Fingers: 21 February 2008 - 05:15 PM

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users