Special Ops Paintball: Vibe ASA problem - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Vibe ASA problem Won't fit without adapter piece

#1 User is offline   TyTy 

  • Formerly known as Ty29...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,418
  • Joined: 02-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Cpt.Ringo

Posted 10 July 2008 - 01:07 PM

The Vibe comes with a small metal piece that goes between the ASA and the grip, angling the ASA for CO2 users. When I take my piece out, the screws don't align correctly with the holes in the grip. It's as if the bottom line needs to be pulled or stretched further than it wants to go. Here's a diagram I created. The red dots are where the screws (purple) on the ASA need to go into the grip. The green arrows show which direction the ASA needs to go, but won't. Any ideas?
Posted Image
-Ty :ninja:

This post has been edited by Ty29: 10 July 2008 - 01:07 PM

0

#2 Guest_Cesar_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 10 July 2008 - 01:12 PM

um...why dont you just leave the piece in?...

or it looks like you just need a longer piece of hose.

This post has been edited by Cesar: 10 July 2008 - 01:13 PM

0

#3 User is offline   TyTy 

  • Formerly known as Ty29...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,418
  • Joined: 02-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Cpt.Ringo

Posted 10 July 2008 - 01:15 PM

I don't like the angle it holds the tank. I'm not using CO2 with it so why keep it? Those and I just want to know why it won't fit. Is it meant to be used without this piece? I can live with it but curiousity kills me sometimes.
-Ty :ghillie:
0

#4 Guest_Cesar_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 10 July 2008 - 01:19 PM

it should fit, i think you just need a longer piece of hose, because from the pics. it doesnt look like it is able to reach them.
0

#5 User is offline   toxic t0ast 

  • If I cant dance, I dont want to be apart of your revolution.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Retired/Inactive Moderator
  • Posts: 5,460
  • Joined: 22-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pensacola, Florida
  • Brigade Name:french t0ast

Posted 10 July 2008 - 01:24 PM

yea just change to macro line, or get a longer hose.

This post has been edited by french t0ast: 10 July 2008 - 01:24 PM

<div align="center"><!--sizeo:3--><span style="font-size:12pt;line-height:100%"><!--/sizeo--><!--coloro:#000000--><span style="color:#000000"><!--/coloro-->Representing the Hate five oh! (850-Ska-core)<!--colorc--></span><!--/colorc--><!--sizec--></span><!--/sizec--></div>
<div align="center"><a href="http://www.myspace.com/thespanx" target="_blank">The Spanx (Our folk/indie band)</a></div>
<div align="center"></div>
0

#6 User is offline   TyTy 

  • Formerly known as Ty29...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,418
  • Joined: 02-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Cpt.Ringo

Posted 10 July 2008 - 01:32 PM

Where can I get that and how easy is it to switch out? What would I measure and need partswise? Probably an air fitting online store is my best bet. I've looked into macro stuff before but never really followed through.
-Ty :ghillie:

This post has been edited by Ty29: 10 July 2008 - 01:33 PM

0

#7 User is offline   MadChild 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 195
  • Joined: 30-August 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Davis County, Utah
  • Brigade Name:MADCHILD

Posted 10 July 2008 - 01:57 PM

Yep you just need a new line you can get them alot of places but here is a good site. http://store.customproducts.us/index.cfm?f...mp;categoryID=7 You can most likely find cheaper than this if you look around alittle.
The signature in this location has been removed due to FORUM RULES VIOLATIONS. Please check this link : FORUM SIGNATURE RULES AND REGS and feel free to repost your signature according to the guidelines set by this forum.

maximum size exceeded
0

#8 User is offline   TyTy 

  • Formerly known as Ty29...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,418
  • Joined: 02-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Cpt.Ringo

Posted 10 July 2008 - 06:36 PM

In an advertisement I saw, it said you can put the piece in or take it out. I wonder why I can't take mine out, oh wait I don't wonder, it's SMART PARTS :P.
-Ty :wacko:
0

#9 User is offline   soldot30 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 29-June 08
  • Location:virginia
  • Brigade Name:soldot30

Posted 14 July 2008 - 10:35 AM

dude how about you go to a dang paintball store, they tell you, plus THEY HAVE THE STUFF
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users