Special Ops Paintball: Chrono Problem - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Chrono Problem

#1 User is offline   GunandRun 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 10-March 08
  • Brigade Name:gunandrun

Posted 30 March 2008 - 12:08 PM

I recently bought one of those yellow hand held chronos and it was reading fine. I don't know how accurate the readings were, but it was reading. Now when I try to get a reading it won't work/get a reading, then a shot or two later and it works for a bit. This thing is brand new maybe used three times, other than the battery(which i am going to pick up0 what could it be? And I tried different guns too.

Thanks
0

#2 User is offline   Tommikka 

  • Tom
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 811
  • Joined: 28-May 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salisbury, UK
  • Brigade Name:tommikka

Posted 30 March 2008 - 12:28 PM

View PostGunandRun, on Mar 30 2008, 08:08 PM, said:

I recently bought one of those yellow hand held chronos and it was reading fine. I don't know how accurate the readings were, but it was reading. Now when I try to get a reading it won't work/get a reading, then a shot or two later and it works for a bit. This thing is brand new maybe used three times, other than the battery(which i am going to pick up0 what could it be? And I tried different guns too.

Thanks


Usually the battery (try a different type just in case)
It can also be the way you hold it or the position in relation to the end of the barrel

Failing all that there is the potential of a faulty one (less likely if you are getting a good reading)

Try the company for tech support if you are getting nowhere - they are meant to be tip top for support
0

#3 User is offline   aqua_scummm 

  • one half of the wonder that is legaqua
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,650
  • Joined: 14-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:left coast
  • Brigade Name:aqua_scummm

Posted 30 March 2008 - 06:45 PM

If you're using the battery that came with it, it's even more likely that's it. Batteries that come with products are never good
0

#4 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,844
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 30 March 2008 - 06:49 PM

No surprise on the battery - it might have sat on a shelf for a year.

Also if you are holding it and you have your fingers on the back of it you can block the radar.
0

#5 User is offline   Knightwolf16 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,759
  • Joined: 01-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Methuen, Ma
  • Brigade Name:Knightwolf16

Posted 30 March 2008 - 09:46 PM

View PostTommikka, on Mar 30 2008, 03:28 PM, said:

View PostGunandRun, on Mar 30 2008, 08:08 PM, said:

I recently bought one of those yellow hand held chronos and it was reading fine. I don't know how accurate the readings were, but it was reading. Now when I try to get a reading it won't work/get a reading, then a shot or two later and it works for a bit. This thing is brand new maybe used three times, other than the battery(which i am going to pick up0 what could it be? And I tried different guns too.

Thanks


Usually the battery (try a different type just in case)
It can also be the way you hold it or the position in relation to the end of the barrel

Failing all that there is the potential of a faulty one (less likely if you are getting a good reading)

Try the company for tech support if you are getting nowhere - they are meant to be tip top for support

You defintely have to keep the marker level. Make sure nothing is blocking the chrono either. I had trouble getting readings because my hand was in the way, the strop was in the way.

Like everyone else said, change the battery
"Cry "Havoc!" and let slip the dogs of war." William Shakespeare
Nous sommes les seigneurs de la guerre, tremblons avant nous
The Lords of War The Lords of War on MySpace The Lords of War MSN Group Page
0

#6 User is offline   Terriss 

  • I am the ghillie cowboy.
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 197
  • Joined: 15-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Terriss

Posted 29 April 2008 - 12:05 PM

Change the batter, clean the sensor, and use two people to chrono markers.

98% of teenagers have tried pot. If your the 2% who havent, put this in your sig.

Writer's Unite! Join the UFWU! (Unofficial Facebook Writer's Union).
0

#7 User is offline   Knightwolf16 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,759
  • Joined: 01-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Methuen, Ma
  • Brigade Name:Knightwolf16

Posted 08 June 2008 - 09:02 PM

Also, the velcro strap can get in the way....
"Cry "Havoc!" and let slip the dogs of war." William Shakespeare
Nous sommes les seigneurs de la guerre, tremblons avant nous
The Lords of War The Lords of War on MySpace The Lords of War MSN Group Page
0

#8 User is offline   Not_You 

  • Lather, Rinse, Repeat as Desired.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,100
  • Joined: 03-December 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:harvest, AL
  • Brigade Name:98customizer

Posted 09 June 2008 - 10:09 AM

i know that the small handheld chrono i use won't read anything under 200 FPS, that could be a problem too

when it does read, what does it say?
Group: Banned #2
Pirate - "Seriously, I hope you hit this kid over the head with something very, very heavy. Like a truck."
0

#9 User is offline   commander mike 

  • the door is locked now but its open if your true - Metallica
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,013
  • Joined: 16-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Latrobe, PA
  • Brigade Name:commander mike

Posted 09 June 2008 - 02:47 PM

I have one of those chronos. It happened to me, and I just changed the battery. Then it worked.

Also where are the sensors at on these. I don't see any sensors.

This post has been edited by commander mike: 09 June 2008 - 02:48 PM

Posted Image
Friends dont let friends shoot .50 cal... - The Stuntman
0

#10 User is offline   euglow54 

  • Bring it...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,569
  • Joined: 13-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Worcester, MA
  • Brigade Name:euglow54

Posted 09 June 2008 - 02:50 PM

I use the velcro strap to hang it an inch from the end of the barrel and an inch below the barrel. Works great for me!
IPB Image
Kill by Necessity, Capture by Design
"Well, euglow54 might be the exact reason to keep the full head gear... " -Armory
0

#11 User is offline   Hellspawn 

  • A Fetching Fetcher
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 402
  • Joined: 09-May 05
  • Location:Salt Lake City

Posted 09 June 2008 - 03:08 PM

ive been having similar problems with mine as well, and im using a fresh battery, doing everything right but it will take 3-4 shots sometimes to register the velocity after the reset.
0

#12 User is offline   Evil Fingers 

  • ELITE Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13,979
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Location:Sucka Free, Nor Cal

Posted 09 June 2008 - 11:34 PM

View Postcommander mike, on Jun 9 2008, 02:47 PM, said:

I have one of those chronos. It happened to me, and I just changed the battery. Then it worked.

Also where are the sensors at on these. I don't see any sensors.

Im guessing the Sensors are the batteries Contact Points inside the Handheld, they need to be Cleaned of Rust and Debris before placing in New Batteries.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users