Special Ops Paintball: SL-68 II - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

SL-68 II first strike rounds? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   evilkid98 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: 15-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:evilkid98

Posted 06 May 2010 - 06:14 PM

i have been looking into getting a SL-68 II lately, and with the little door in the side of it would it be possible to put a first strike round in there? it looks to be about the right size from pictures. has anyone tried this before?
stock class player
0

#2 User is offline   HeadshotPhantom 

  • Rockin', Cockin', and Class Stockin'
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,028
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lexington, SC
  • Brigade Name:HeadshotPhantom

Posted 06 May 2010 - 07:09 PM

Good question...I'll get you some measurements hold on.

EDIT: It's 75 cal. x 75 cal. But it is a teardrop so I'd need the length of a FS round to get your answer.

EDIT EDIT: Upon realization that I measured including the curve...it is not 75x75...a normal paintball will not fit through it.

This post has been edited by HeadshotPhantom: 06 May 2010 - 07:12 PM

0

#3 User is offline   CB103 

  • Teach the Controversy
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 270
  • Joined: 04-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southern Ontario
  • Brigade Name:cb103

Posted 07 May 2010 - 09:32 AM

Someone on MCB dremelled out that port so that you could handload FS rounds through there. It was ugly as sin, but worked.
"You must be mad," said the Cheshire Cat, "or you wouldn't have come here."
Official Spec Ops Pump Users #25
0

#4 User is offline   Tenacious221 

  • ELITE Member, now with matching elite patch!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 10,086
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kirkwood MO
  • Brigade Name:Tenacious221

Posted 07 May 2010 - 10:48 AM

You can't do it without modifying it.

Its actually pretty hard to get a squeegee through there...and that's what you're SUPPOSED to use that hole for :D

-Tenacious
0

#5 User is offline   HeadshotPhantom 

  • Rockin', Cockin', and Class Stockin'
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,028
  • Joined: 22-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lexington, SC
  • Brigade Name:HeadshotPhantom

Posted 07 May 2010 - 12:38 PM

Nah the rubber pull-throughs go in pretty easy for me. That's all I use....but I think thats all you're SUPPOSED to use anyway...Lol trying to battle swab it Ten?
0

#6 User is offline   jtpaintball70 

  • Stock-Class player
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,735
  • Joined: 29-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lakewood, CO
  • Brigade Name:JTPaintball70

Posted 07 May 2010 - 01:41 PM

View PostHeadshotPhantom, on May 7 2010, 01:38 PM, said:

Nah the rubber pull-throughs go in pretty easy for me. That's all I use....but I think thats all you're SUPPOSED to use anyway...Lol trying to battle swab it Ten?

I've had trouble with some of the rubber pull throughs on mine. Some I've had no problems with :P Depending who makes it
☻/ This is Muhammad.
/▌ 
/ \ Copy and paste him


0

#7 User is offline   Maj Tom 

  • This is the funvee. Not the humdrumvee
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Retired/Inactive Moderator
  • Posts: 5,986
  • Joined: 02-September 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Davisburg, Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Maj Tom

Posted 07 May 2010 - 03:38 PM

No it does work stock.

But I busted out a dremel on one of mine:

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Just need to finish the mag.
  • Bisect 10rnd tube
  • Epoxy said tube over channeled composite
  • Make angled slide
  • Mount
  • ?????
  • Profit

This post has been edited by Maj Tom: 07 May 2010 - 03:39 PM

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users