Special Ops Paintball: diablo wrath - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

diablo wrath no workie Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   dextonik 

  • Grrrrrrr, ARRRG
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 496
  • Joined: 14-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boise Idaho
  • Brigade Name:dex.

Posted 30 July 2009 - 03:32 PM

my friend just gave me his old diablo wrath cus it isn't working, so I took it thinking that i could probably find a solution to the problem but, no luck.
first of all is there any body out there that has any knowledge of these markers.
second of all from what he told me when he gave it to me was that it was losing power. he said he changed the battery, but the bps dropped significantly along with the fps even with a full 68/45 and a fresh battery
I changed the o-rings but it will only shoot like 125 fps. the board that it has is stock but, I really don't want to mess with it seeing I don't know anything of boards. any suggestions on this marker,
oh and another thing is I made the mistake of cocking the bolt back while it was off and now its stuck. it wont go to the fwd position.
If you can't hack it, then I suggest you pack it!
I'm on it like white on rice, with a glass of milk in a snow storm.
Doesn't matter what gun you have, as long as you can hit what you're looking at.
Procrastinators of the world unite...TOMORROW
0

#2 User is offline   mike7822 

  • Aloha!
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 946
  • Joined: 26-September 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States
  • Brigade Name:MIKE7822

Posted 31 July 2009 - 05:18 PM

Try cleaning the regulator, if it has one, thats my only guess
03 Prostock Pump ♦ 08 Ego
0

#3 User is offline   Flippy the Wonder Bunny 

  • My E-MAN PART is bigger than yours
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,984
  • Joined: 04-December 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Abilene, KS

Posted 31 July 2009 - 10:42 PM

Is it all lubed up? Is the tank screwed on all the way? Is the on/off on all the way?
0

#4 User is offline   StealingYerMail 

  • always throwin bass
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Joined: 06-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buffalo, NY
  • Brigade Name:StealingYerMail

Posted 02 August 2009 - 10:10 PM

Well, if it has a board, make sure it is at stock settings (dwell in particular). To be honest, I don't know anything about this marker, but besides the board, I would check the reg and the marker's pressure.
Maggot #53
MacDev 06 Cyborg, AGD Tac-One
Death before Smart Parts Feedback
0

#5 User is offline   dextonik 

  • Grrrrrrr, ARRRG
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 496
  • Joined: 14-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boise Idaho
  • Brigade Name:dex.

Posted 03 August 2009 - 11:23 AM

i CHANGED ALL THE O RINGS AND LUBED IT UP EVERYTHING I CAN THINK OF BUT IT STILL ISN'T FUNCTIONING THE WAY IT SHOULD BE. I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO MAKES THE WRATH MARKERS EITHER SO I CAN'T SEND IT IN TO THE COMPANY. IM AT A LOSS
If you can't hack it, then I suggest you pack it!
I'm on it like white on rice, with a glass of milk in a snow storm.
Doesn't matter what gun you have, as long as you can hit what you're looking at.
Procrastinators of the world unite...TOMORROW
0

#6 User is offline   Flippy the Wonder Bunny 

  • My E-MAN PART is bigger than yours
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,984
  • Joined: 04-December 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Abilene, KS

Posted 03 August 2009 - 11:55 AM

Okay, first turn off the caps lock lol. Are you using the right type of tank? A low pressure tank won't work with it.
0

#7 User is offline   StealingYerMail 

  • always throwin bass
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Joined: 06-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buffalo, NY
  • Brigade Name:StealingYerMail

Posted 03 August 2009 - 02:04 PM

I would contact Diablo. Seeing as how the marker is a Diablo Wrath, I would say Diablo would be a good place to start. Then you can probably figure it out from there. A quick Google search said to send Wrath markers to National Paintball Supply... but I don't know if that's a specific store or tech center or what the hell it is.

Did you set the board to stock settings? And lose the caps lock.

This post has been edited by StealingYerMail: 03 August 2009 - 02:05 PM

Maggot #53
MacDev 06 Cyborg, AGD Tac-One
Death before Smart Parts Feedback
0

#8 User is offline   headhunter2 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 567
  • Joined: 07-December 05
  • Brigade Name:headhunter2

Posted 04 August 2009 - 08:04 AM

Alright sounds like an issue with the reg or the valve. One thing to check is that when you disassembled the marker and reassembled it that all the parts were placed back in the correct place and with the correct orientation. if you have a schematic take the marker apart and reassemble it again and make sure everything is where it should be. If this does not work i would suggest calling KEE for tech support. KEE bought out national paintball supply and should be handling all the tech support for diablo.


I found this thread over on the nation board and thought it might be of some use to you. Adjusting FPS on diablo wrath.

This post has been edited by headhunter2: 04 August 2009 - 08:14 AM

Invisible text club member #15 Every time you wipe paint God makes a new PETA member Adminion #12 My Feedback
If you play your own game of paintball using Spec ops as guidelines and not as "law of position", put this in your sig.
0

#9 User is offline   dextonik 

  • Grrrrrrr, ARRRG
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 496
  • Joined: 14-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boise Idaho
  • Brigade Name:dex.

Posted 05 August 2009 - 02:48 PM

sorry bout the caps lol I really need to clean off my keyboard keys get stuck at time anyway I got it fixed thats for all the help guys. now its time to pwn fools or probably get pwnd myself.
If you can't hack it, then I suggest you pack it!
I'm on it like white on rice, with a glass of milk in a snow storm.
Doesn't matter what gun you have, as long as you can hit what you're looking at.
Procrastinators of the world unite...TOMORROW
0

#10 User is offline   headhunter2 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 567
  • Joined: 07-December 05
  • Brigade Name:headhunter2

Posted 07 August 2009 - 10:37 AM

well what was wrong with it?
Invisible text club member #15 Every time you wipe paint God makes a new PETA member Adminion #12 My Feedback
If you play your own game of paintball using Spec ops as guidelines and not as "law of position", put this in your sig.
0

#11 User is offline   dextonik 

  • Grrrrrrr, ARRRG
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 496
  • Joined: 14-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boise Idaho
  • Brigade Name:dex.

Posted 10 August 2009 - 11:52 AM

Ok, so maybe I should have said I don't have it fixed yet but I do have it diagnosed. I have to get a new board can i even get a new board for it? there was a lot of condensation the the grip it was shorting out. the teckie told me to check every thing even the board so I unscrewed the covers and there was water in there. I called my friend and asked if he had ever played in the rain with it dropped in in a puddle etc. YEP! so yeah there ya have it.
If you can't hack it, then I suggest you pack it!
I'm on it like white on rice, with a glass of milk in a snow storm.
Doesn't matter what gun you have, as long as you can hit what you're looking at.
Procrastinators of the world unite...TOMORROW
0

#12 User is offline   headhunter2 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 567
  • Joined: 07-December 05
  • Brigade Name:headhunter2

Posted 11 August 2009 - 01:13 PM

Wrath board

I think this is the board you would need for that marker.
Invisible text club member #15 Every time you wipe paint God makes a new PETA member Adminion #12 My Feedback
If you play your own game of paintball using Spec ops as guidelines and not as "law of position", put this in your sig.
0

#13 User is offline   Malu 

  • VSC Phantom Owner
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 184
  • Joined: 22-July 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Around
  • Brigade Name:AutomagSniper

Posted 14 August 2009 - 12:57 PM

View Postdextonik, on Jul 30 2009, 05:32 PM, said:

is I made the mistake of cocking the bolt back while it was off and now its stuck. it wont go to the fwd position.

Will it go forward if you turn it on and pull the trigger?

0

#14 User is offline   dextonik 

  • Grrrrrrr, ARRRG
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 496
  • Joined: 14-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boise Idaho
  • Brigade Name:dex.

Posted 14 August 2009 - 02:11 PM

I don't know, the board is fried, the battery is fresh (I think) but I need a new board in order to turn it on. so I couldn't tell ya. I'm afraid that I broke something while trying to remove the bolt. Its stuck...like really stuck. UGH this is sooo frustrating. I can't even pull the pin out.

This post has been edited by dextonik: 14 August 2009 - 02:13 PM

If you can't hack it, then I suggest you pack it!
I'm on it like white on rice, with a glass of milk in a snow storm.
Doesn't matter what gun you have, as long as you can hit what you're looking at.
Procrastinators of the world unite...TOMORROW
0

#15 User is offline   Malu 

  • VSC Phantom Owner
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 184
  • Joined: 22-July 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Around
  • Brigade Name:AutomagSniper

Posted 15 August 2009 - 03:57 PM

It really seems like you may not have the bolt in right, especially if it's lubed.

0

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users