• You cannot reply to this topic

first marker Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   nosut 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:nosut

Posted 27 April 2008 - 10:38 AM

Hi name stephen let me just start you off with my paintball history (since it wont take long).

I Started playing not very long about maybe about 2-3 months ago at this point. When I started playing I was given an A5 by a guy I work with. Now dont get me wrong its a good marker except it just does not meet what I really want. Now Im getting my taxes back soon and will have like $600 from that so Im looking into a marker that I can really call my own. I went to a field (camp paintball) and noticed that besides for me everyone was using electro markers. I got to try some of theirs and i really liked them. Besides being a faster shot and a bit more accurate then my own they had one big advantage over mine. They were QUIET. So having decided that I could afford it I have decided on a new marker.

First let me say that Im not partial to any special marker or maker. From what I have seen this is just what i think and please feel free to recommend anything else.

I was looking and saw the smart parts EOS was the best marker in my price range (feel free to reccomend something you think is better). So getting to the main point of the conversation is. What are some main things that I would need to get if i wanted this marker.

Here is how I normally play.
I dont usually fire lots of paint but I like to have the ability to sling with the best.
I have OMNIpat camo and like to go quiet and unnoticed. (Fire once with the A5 and the whole field knows where I am)
I dont normally crawl but I am also hardly ever standing up.
I clean and take care of my equipment so it has to take a little ware but im always carful.
I like to be able to mess with the setting if the need comes up.