Special Ops Paintball: New DP g3 - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New DP g3

#31 User is offline   Chaos 

  • RagTag Renegade
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,012
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Chaos

Posted 09 October 2008 - 05:25 PM

OK, (got my G3 sitting beside me)

Please read all the way through this post before proceeding.

Lets start from the beginning. First, make sure there is NO air in the marker. Have you aired the marker up yet? If you have and have not shot it, stop now, and ignore anything from this point forward in my post and let me know. Make sure your marker is off. Press the power button so it turns on. The light should be blinking GREEN slowly. Stick your finger all the way into the breach through the feed neck. The light should turn solid green. If it does not, let me know. Next, hit the power button again so that the light is blinking more rapidly. SLOWLY pull the trigger, and the noid SHOULD click. If it does not. hit the power button again to turn the eyes back on. It should be slowly blinking again. Stick your finger into the breach, so the light should go solid green. Slowly pull the trigger. If the noid does not click, turn the marker off, loosen up the trigger adjustment screws (one in the trigger going toward the trigger frame, and one in the trigger frame above the trigger). Repeat the above steps. If it still does not work, check and make sure everything is plugged in correctly on the board. If it still does not work. Contact me via PM, I will give you DPs phone # to call them dirrectly.

Also, on second thought, you should use a paintball instead of your finger, just in case....

This post has been edited by Chaos: 09 October 2008 - 05:26 PM

0

#32 User is offline   Chaos 

  • RagTag Renegade
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,012
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Chaos

Posted 13 October 2008 - 03:41 PM

SOOO.... did you figure it out?
0

#33 User is offline   Tomero 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 14-July 08

Posted 14 October 2008 - 06:18 PM

No i didnt it was broken , so i exchange it for another one :P thanks for help guys
0

#34 User is offline   Chaos 

  • RagTag Renegade
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,012
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Chaos

Posted 14 October 2008 - 06:59 PM

Well atleast I am glad you got it fixed. Your really gonna enjoy it!
0

#35 User is offline   Tomero 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 14-July 08

Posted 17 October 2008 - 08:43 PM

well i cant go with it to the tounaments (speedball) ? because of its bad psp ramping right ? ;/
0

#36 User is offline   d4rkmonkey 

  • that funky monkey...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,577
  • Joined: 24-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, ON

Posted 18 October 2008 - 10:32 AM

Depends on the tournament rules, not all use PSP rules. If you're looking to play a lot of tournaments, I'd suggest buying the upgrade board (APE board, only $85 its on the DP website I believe).
Posted Image
Flickr
Bitches and guns, this is every man's dream. I don't want to go home, where I'm just an ordinary human being...
0

#37 User is offline   Chaos 

  • RagTag Renegade
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,012
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Chaos

Posted 18 October 2008 - 05:27 PM

I play PSP-15 tourneys with mine, and I have the stock board. Just don't suck.....

Of course I also play with mine set to semi....
0

#38 User is offline   d4rkmonkey 

  • that funky monkey...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,577
  • Joined: 24-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, ON

Posted 18 October 2008 - 07:18 PM

View PostChaos, on Oct 18 2008, 08:27 PM, said:

I play PSP-15 tourneys with mine, and I have the stock board. Just don't suck.....

Of course I also play with mine set to semi....


I think hes talking about the tourneys that have PSP caps at 13.33, Isn't the stock board only 25bps or 15 bps?
Posted Image
Flickr
Bitches and guns, this is every man's dream. I don't want to go home, where I'm just an ordinary human being...
0

#39 User is offline   Chaos 

  • RagTag Renegade
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,012
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Chaos

Posted 20 October 2008 - 06:19 PM

Stock board is 15 or 25. However, I think you can get the stock board updated for like $25 or $35. You can get the upgraded boards from DP for $85. Of course there is always the option of an aftermarket board as well, Virtue, Tadeo ect...
0

#40 User is offline   d4rkmonkey 

  • that funky monkey...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,577
  • Joined: 24-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, ON

Posted 22 October 2008 - 12:14 PM

View PostChaos, on Oct 20 2008, 09:19 PM, said:

Stock board is 15 or 25. However, I think you can get the stock board updated for like $25 or $35. You can get the upgraded boards from DP for $85. Of course there is always the option of an aftermarket board as well, Virtue, Tadeo ect...


Upgrade board - $35 (updated settings I think)
Ape Board - $85 (one DP has on its website, updated settings, uses microswitch)

Not sure if theres any other boards yet.
Posted Image
Flickr
Bitches and guns, this is every man's dream. I don't want to go home, where I'm just an ordinary human being...
0

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users