Special Ops Paintball: Remote line help - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Remote line help No pressure in Marker Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   DROP THE HAMMER 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 27-February 08

Posted 02 May 2008 - 07:45 PM

My friend has a 32 degrees remote line and when he puts in the ASA it does not give pressure to the gun. The remote seems like it has pressure though. Do I have to hook it up directly to the tombstone? I am worried because i want to get an air-thru stock and this same remote but i am not sure if it will work now. We are both running CO2.
0

#2 User is offline   blackcelldrumr15 

  • Group: Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,465
  • Joined: 17-July 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens, Ohio

Posted 02 May 2008 - 07:47 PM

I'm going to use general terms since you seem to be new to remote lines.

Did you screw in the knob on the end that attaches to the tank?

If the remote has a slide check, did you side it towards the END of the remote?
(Slide Check is on the end that attaches to the gun.

Is the tank full?
Posted Image
Facebook - Group: Banned #18
PMR - P90 Ion FOR SALE - System X Sniper
0

#3 User is offline   DROP THE HAMMER 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 27-February 08

Posted 03 May 2008 - 05:48 AM

View Postblackcellsniper15, on May 2 2008, 10:47 PM, said:

I'm going to use general terms since you seem to be new to remote lines.

Did you screw in the knob on the end that attaches to the tank?

If the remote has a slide check, did you side it towards the END of the remote?
(Slide Check is on the end that attaches to the gun.

Is the tank full?

Im not that new to remotes that i dont know to screw in the knob to the tank. it has a quick disconnect and it pressurizes the gun and i can shoot about three shots and then it makes the no CO2 left sound. Then i hooked the tank up directly to the gun and it worked fine. And the tank was pretty full.
0

#4 User is offline   Legato 

  • AKA reapermen - AKA Legaqua - Resident Brass Whore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Retired/Inactive Moderator
  • Posts: 8,771
  • Joined: 02-February 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milford, Massachusetts

Posted 03 May 2008 - 07:03 AM

You are screwing the remote knob down too far. Essentially putting the knob INTO the valve itself, totally cutting off all airflow. That's why the first three shots fire, it wasn't in the valve yet. Only screw the remote knob down until you hear a hiss and see the line stiffen slightly. Now do ONLY 1/4-1/2 a turn more, NO MORE. Any further and you are cutting off airflow. People tell you to twist it down all the way, or do that then back off 1/2 a turn, they are morons. They put it in too far. Just do what i said, no further.
"I think wearing camo is dishonorable. No honorable player would pretend to be a tree or bush."Posted Image My Gallery - Ninja/Pirate Alliance - Marker Animations Posted ImageSpec Ops Posted Image Pump CrewSig Rules - Gen Rules & Regs - Avatar Rules - Warn Level/Reduction - Forum FAQs - Ultimate Pump Sticky - PDT
0

#5 User is offline   DROP THE HAMMER 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 27-February 08

Posted 03 May 2008 - 07:11 AM

View PostLegato, on May 3 2008, 10:03 AM, said:

You are screwing the remote knob down too far. Essentially putting the knob INTO the valve itself, totally cutting off all airflow. That's why the first three shots fire, it wasn't in the valve yet. Only screw the remote knob down until you hear a hiss and see the line stiffen slightly. Now do ONLY 1/4-1/2 a turn more, NO MORE. Any further and you are cutting off airflow. People tell you to twist it down all the way, or do that then back off 1/2 a turn, they are morons. They put it in too far. Just do what i said, no further.


thanks, that makes a lot of sense and i will try it.
0

#6 User is offline   DROP THE HAMMER 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 27-February 08

Posted 03 May 2008 - 04:44 PM

ok, i used it again and it shot better but........ it still did not shoot after about 100 shots, and then i hooked the tank up directly to the marker and it shot fine. Is this normal for remotes not to be able to access a good amount of air in their tank?
0

#7 User is offline   DVLCHLD 

  • Grenade/Tripmine/Landmine specialist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,686
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farmersville, TX
  • Brigade Name:DVLCHLD

Posted 04 May 2008 - 05:17 PM

You may also have a problem with the remote adapter. It's the part that you screw into the marker that has the nipple on it. Take the remote adapter out of your ASA and look into the ASA. You'll see the little hole where the air goes into the gun. OK, now look at the end of the remote adapter. Sometimes the hole in the remote adapter isn't big enough and the remote adapter will cover that small hole in the ASA restricting the air flow. You can fix this problem by simply drilling out the hole on the remote adapter so that it's big enough to allow air to flow.
0

#8 User is offline   DROP THE HAMMER 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 27-February 08

Posted 06 May 2008 - 06:01 PM

View PostDVLCHLD, on May 4 2008, 08:17 PM, said:

You may also have a problem with the remote adapter. It's the part that you screw into the marker that has the nipple on it. Take the remote adapter out of your ASA and look into the ASA. You'll see the little hole where the air goes into the gun. OK, now look at the end of the remote adapter. Sometimes the hole in the remote adapter isn't big enough and the remote adapter will cover that small hole in the ASA restricting the air flow. You can fix this problem by simply drilling out the hole on the remote adapter so that it's big enough to allow air to flow.
Will that let more air out? or the same amount? Because i don't want to turn it into a gas hog.
0

#9 User is offline   Florentine 

  • Group: Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6,356
  • Joined: 27-December 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 06 May 2008 - 06:26 PM

View PostDROP THE HAMMER, on May 6 2008, 09:01 PM, said:

View PostDVLCHLD, on May 4 2008, 08:17 PM, said:

You may also have a problem with the remote adapter. It's the part that you screw into the marker that has the nipple on it. Take the remote adapter out of your ASA and look into the ASA. You'll see the little hole where the air goes into the gun. OK, now look at the end of the remote adapter. Sometimes the hole in the remote adapter isn't big enough and the remote adapter will cover that small hole in the ASA restricting the air flow. You can fix this problem by simply drilling out the hole on the remote adapter so that it's big enough to allow air to flow.
Will that let more air out? or the same amount? Because i don't want to turn it into a gas hog.

it wont hurt the gun or remote anymore. it wont use any more gas than normal, just more gas can go through the remote line.
Hey baby, wanna come over to myspace so i can twitter your yahoo till I google all over your facebook?
Feedback

Becc: "I'm not really a vegetarian, I eat some forms of sausage."
0

#10 User is offline   Marine Scout Sniper 

  • Digitaly Sniping one shot at a time
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 640
  • Joined: 01-November 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:30 min away from Nashville, Tenn
  • Brigade Name:scoutsniper777

Posted 06 May 2008 - 07:24 PM

Since you have the marker set the way you want it on how powerful your shot is your marker will generally only use that much CO2 and no more.

just try and re-drill it. your marker will take care of how much it uses. The hole and your CO2 usage by your marker are not directly related.

Praise and Complaint Dept. (feedback) Digitally Dangerous [Cocker Owner #77] A5 RT Operator
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users