Special Ops Paintball: Good Paint to use with a Q loader - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Good Paint to use with a Q loader I need help please

#1 User is offline   tomcatsharpshooter 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 154
  • Joined: 06-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In the woods sniping you
  • Brigade Name:tomcatsharpshooter

Posted 15 April 2008 - 04:52 AM

I just got a Q loader and the paint i normally have been using is visible impact it is a x ball paint you can get at walmart thick fill breaks everytime nice stuff right???

no not for the q loader (as I found out) since the loader is spring loaded on tension these break in the pods as you are firing since the break so easy so my question is does anyone know of a good paint that wont break in my q pod but will on my target and also have a thick visible fill????


suggestions i beg of you............................
0

#2 User is offline   mapexgurl 

  • aka code_red
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 157
  • Joined: 21-June 07
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Indianapolis
  • Brigade Name:code_red

Posted 15 April 2008 - 05:23 AM

Black lotus paint always worked well with my boyfriends Qloader.

http://www.reddotpai...oduct/E-B69-251

The green fill is excellent. Qloader recommends GAP paint, but it's kind of pricy in my opinion.

But, you could always lessen your prewinds in your pods. That would make it more gentle on paint. That way you wouldn't have to change the paint you use.
0

#3 User is offline   UWANNAGO 

  • Im kind of a big deal, people know me
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 6,841
  • Joined: 02-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:So Cal/Alabama
  • Brigade Name:UWANNAGO

Posted 15 April 2008 - 07:23 AM

Moved to ammo box....

Peace,
Teddy K
0

#4 User is offline   Warwitch 

  • Unconventional
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 660
  • Joined: 18-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Abyss

Posted 15 April 2008 - 10:37 AM

Ive had great luck with Marbs. Its the only tourney quality paint Ive found that holds up in the Fla. humidity.

Edit: try what Mapexgurl suggested first though, try using less prewinds for more brittle paint. Dont load your qpods until you are about ready to play either.

This post has been edited by Warwitch: 15 April 2008 - 10:39 AM

When "pretty good" just isn't good enough...
0

#5 User is offline   commander mike 

  • the door is locked now but its open if your true - Metallica
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,013
  • Joined: 16-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Latrobe, PA
  • Brigade Name:commander mike

Posted 15 April 2008 - 07:09 PM

PMI Premium works great. That's what my friend uses.
Posted Image
Friends dont let friends shoot .50 cal... - The Stuntman
0

#6 User is offline   tomcatsharpshooter 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 154
  • Joined: 06-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In the woods sniping you
  • Brigade Name:tomcatsharpshooter

Posted 16 April 2008 - 05:14 AM

bump
0

#7 User is offline   Hellspawn 

  • A Fetching Fetcher
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 402
  • Joined: 09-May 05
  • Location:Salt Lake City

Posted 16 April 2008 - 02:09 PM

Ive used tourney grade evil in my qpods without a single break ever (super super thin shell) where/when is the paint breaking? please give me a really good discription and I can probably help you, Ive used a qloaded blackcell for the last 2 years, had a very rough learning curve, but figured all the little tricks out and the thing works with any type of paint.

let me know and ill do my best to help
0

#8 User is offline   tomcatsharpshooter 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 154
  • Joined: 06-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In the woods sniping you
  • Brigade Name:tomcatsharpshooter

Posted 17 April 2008 - 04:26 AM

the paintball is breaking inside the q pod allmost at the bottom as i am firing then all the other paintballs get wet and there goes all accuracy.
0

#9 User is offline   Hellspawn 

  • A Fetching Fetcher
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 402
  • Joined: 09-May 05
  • Location:Salt Lake City

Posted 17 April 2008 - 01:18 PM

have you ruled out the socket pin not engaging the qpod 100% of the time?

do you have any gaps at all between paint when the pod is fully loaded?
0

#10 User is offline   tomcatsharpshooter 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 154
  • Joined: 06-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In the woods sniping you
  • Brigade Name:tomcatsharpshooter

Posted 17 April 2008 - 01:23 PM

View PostHellspawn, on Apr 17 2008, 01:18 PM, said:

have you ruled out the socket pin not engaging the qpod 100% of the time?

do you have any gaps at all between paint when the pod is fully loaded?

yes there were a few gaps it was my first time using it I was testing it out and they broke and i had less accuracy then a pmi black maxx lol....
0

#11 User is offline   Hellspawn 

  • A Fetching Fetcher
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 402
  • Joined: 09-May 05
  • Location:Salt Lake City

Posted 17 April 2008 - 02:44 PM

View Posttomcatsharpshooter, on Apr 17 2008, 02:23 PM, said:

View PostHellspawn, on Apr 17 2008, 01:18 PM, said:

have you ruled out the socket pin not engaging the qpod 100% of the time?

do you have any gaps at all between paint when the pod is fully loaded?

yes there were a few gaps it was my first time using it I was testing it out and they broke and i had less accuracy then a pmi black maxx lol....



if you have one available, use an electronic hopper to load your qpods instead of the loading silo (kidney shaped thing) if thats not an option, reload but do it very slowly, make sure you have zero gaps, that will more than likely solve your problem. the gaps allow the paint to slam against each other, which will cause them to break.


also, this is very important, PRE-LOAD the tube that runs from the socket to your marker by hand before you engage the qpod on the socket.
0

#12 User is offline   tomcatsharpshooter 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 154
  • Joined: 06-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In the woods sniping you
  • Brigade Name:tomcatsharpshooter

Posted 17 April 2008 - 05:07 PM

View PostHellspawn, on Apr 17 2008, 02:44 PM, said:

View Posttomcatsharpshooter, on Apr 17 2008, 02:23 PM, said:

View PostHellspawn, on Apr 17 2008, 01:18 PM, said:

have you ruled out the socket pin not engaging the qpod 100% of the time?

do you have any gaps at all between paint when the pod is fully loaded?

yes there were a few gaps it was my first time using it I was testing it out and they broke and i had less accuracy then a pmi black maxx lol....



if you have one available, use an electronic hopper to load your qpods instead of the loading silo (kidney shaped thing) if thats not an option, reload but do it very slowly, make sure you have zero gaps, that will more than likely solve your problem. the gaps allow the paint to slam against each other, which will cause them to break.


also, this is very important, PRE-LOAD the tube that runs from the socket to your marker by hand before you engage the qpod on the socket.

yes i preloaded the tube from the socket to my marker thanks for the electronic hopper idea though I will have to try that
0

#13 User is offline   Hellspawn 

  • A Fetching Fetcher
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 402
  • Joined: 09-May 05
  • Location:Salt Lake City

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:29 AM

as long as you have cut the tube from the socket to your marker to the correct length and you have pre loaded the feedtube by hand and have no gaps when loading the pod, you shouldnt have any problems at all.

if you notice that the qpod "might" not be engaging 100% of the time (it happens) contact qloader support and they will send you some very thin plastic/rubber washers (shims) that you install in the socket to raise the pin alittle bit.

If you still have questions, PM me.
0

#14 User is offline   Kodiak 

  • Captain DHP
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 821
  • Joined: 28-January 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fayetteville, NC
  • Brigade Name:Kodiak

Posted 18 April 2008 - 11:47 AM

All very good advise Hellspawn. The shims are metal and only generally needed on "older" CMS's.
0

#15 User is offline   tomcatsharpshooter 

  • Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 154
  • Joined: 06-September 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In the woods sniping you
  • Brigade Name:tomcatsharpshooter

Posted 19 April 2008 - 11:55 PM

View PostHellspawn, on Apr 18 2008, 08:29 AM, said:

as long as you have cut the tube from the socket to your marker to the correct length and you have pre loaded the feedtube by hand and have no gaps when loading the pod, you shouldnt have any problems at all.

if you notice that the qpod "might" not be engaging 100% of the time (it happens) contact qloader support and they will send you some very thin plastic/rubber washers (shims) that you install in the socket to raise the pin alittle bit.

If you still have questions, PM me.

thanks hellspawn after further testing using your info no problems
0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users