Special Ops Paintball: A somewhat New guy with a lot of questions - Special Ops Paintball

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

A somewhat New guy with a lot of questions Nothing in particular...But I need help Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   IRA_Marksman14 

• Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Brigade Name:FOOL_1

Post icon  Posted 05 October 2009 - 06:24 PM

Recently, I purchased a paintball marker (Alpha Black, smart investment) and all the equipment. But now I have a few questions...

1. A question I have had since I bought my gun was about moding my gun
-My gun looks great, but it needs a slightly longer barrel for realism and accuracy. I want to know what the diameter of the stock barrel is (Somebody answered 11in, that's the length). I am a newbie and I dont know how to take off the shroud so I want a 14in barrel that fits in the shroud withut removing it because Im scared to take it off.
-Also, when I bought me gun, a few weeks later, I the Project Salvo came out. Some of the accessories are a MUST for me (for example, the folding stock, the 4-rail AR-15 style shroud, and the smaller magazine for an AWESOME cool look, dont judge) Now, the shroud is a must because all the other AR-15 style shrouds I found were around $100, which is somewhat out of my price range. So, I need to find a place that either sells Project Salvo spare parts so I can get these parts or a cheaper Ar-15 shroud and get the other magazine.

2. Tippmann 98 custom mods, do 98c shrouds work on the gun with no problems or do I need to take apart the gun to put it on?

3. Tippmann 98 custom stocks, I heard some places the stock was different and it required knowledge of the inside of the gun...I need a stock with the same insert as my gun because, as you can assume, I have no knowledge of the inside of the gun.

4. is a sniper barrel worth the money?

thanks in advance,
IRA_Markman
ps:Can you tell I'm Irish? LOL :D :D