Special Ops Paintball: HELP PLZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!! - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

HELP PLZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!! cyclone problems Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   miotch910 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 16-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:michigan
  • Brigade Name:MIOTCH

Posted 06 April 2008 - 05:16 PM

ok, i was playing paintball 2day with my tippmann 98 custom ACT with cycclone feed, it worked fine for about 20 minutes and then started chopping paint and not shooting but still shooting once in a while, i think its the cyclone so i wanna take it off, wen i do do i need to put in a new powertube????? (i dont have a rt)
0

#2 User is offline   CdnNinja 

  • The enemy cannot push a button, if you disable his hand.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,119
  • Joined: 11-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McGregor, Ontario, Canada

Posted 06 April 2008 - 05:29 PM

Perhaps it's leaking? Maybe not enough air is reaching the cyclone to cycle properly or fast enough causing ball chops. I'm not reallly all that experience with them but just my 2 cents.
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   kchadek 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 304
  • Joined: 29-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:kchadek

Posted 06 April 2008 - 05:39 PM

yup prolly just not enough air going to the cyclone so it doesnt spin and balls dont feed, u shouldnt need a new powertube unless its broken
0

#4 User is offline   Tom_D 

  • Fireteam Gallant Defiance
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 651
  • Joined: 06-December 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Yale, Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Tom_D

Posted 07 April 2008 - 07:04 AM

No you can just pull the cyclone off and stick a regular hopper on there. Good to go. You may want to plug the hole for the cyclone blow back. Your gun may stop recocking after you take that off.
- Treat your weapon as loaded until you positively identify that it is not, and demonstrate that to others to their satisfaction.
- Keep your weapon pointed in a safe direction at all times, especially when in hand.
- Do not point your weapon at anything you are unwilling to shoot.
- Keep your finger out of the trigger well until ready to shoot.

My Brigade Page
Fireteam Gallant Defiance
0

#5 User is offline   HM3 

  • doc
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 20-June 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:jacksonville, nc.
  • Brigade Name:doc campbell

Posted 07 April 2008 - 09:18 AM

are you using air or co2? sometimes the co2 doesn't get time to warm up and expand into a gas that is at the optimal operating pressure. was it cold out? that also can affect the co2. if your using co2 of course.
i had the same problem your having until i switched to air.
Put This In Your Sig if You Work Long And Hard For Your Paintball Money
u.s. navy corpsman
1/8 bravo company. the Beirut Battalion
0

#6 User is offline   Dark Shadow Hunter 

  • Screwball, one each.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,500
  • Joined: 10-December 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Brigade Name:Dark Shadow Hunter

Posted 07 April 2008 - 09:28 PM

View Postmiotch910, on Apr 6 2008, 08:16 PM, said:

ok, i was playing paintball 2day with my tippmann 98 custom ACT with cycclone feed, it worked fine for about 20 minutes and then started chopping paint and not shooting but still shooting once in a while, i think its the cyclone so i wanna take it off, wen i do do i need to put in a new powertube????? (i dont have a rt)


It could either be a worn ratchet, or low air. Also as stated, if you are using CO2 it did not have enough time to turn to gas. That could be dependant on the temperature and/or your rate of fire.

You should not have to replace the power tube. There should have been a screw with an o-ring that was on the power tube to begin with. If you lost it or accidentally tossed it out, just call Tippmann and told them the screw broke.
0

#7 User is offline   miotch910 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 16-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:michigan
  • Brigade Name:MIOTCH

Posted 09 April 2008 - 04:17 PM

i am using co2 by the way and it was almost 70 wen i was playing, but i got it working so thanx guys! :ghillie:
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users