Special Ops Paintball: virtue board - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

virtue board

#1 User is offline   YouWish 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 27-December 06

Posted 23 January 2007 - 07:24 PM

i am going to be buying a virtue board and i have a question. do you set the dwell to the same setting as what you had your stock dwell at? i have a firebolt and a 360 QEV by the way
0

#2 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,843
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 23 January 2007 - 07:28 PM

answer is no- every marker is different - I'm taking it that you have an ion. If you even move your reg a hair the dwell needs to be changed. It comes witha selenoid and no 2 are alike.


So yes your starting all over again. Just do the basics - turn down the dwell til you see a noticeable decrease (like a popping sound) then turn it up bit by bit til you get a good sound. Chrony and teak.

This post has been edited by slinkyaroo: 23 January 2007 - 07:29 PM

0

#3 User is offline   YouWish 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 27-December 06

Posted 23 January 2007 - 07:30 PM

ok thank you
0

#4 User is offline   napolian22 

  • Woodsballer
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 152
  • Joined: 14-August 06
  • Brigade Name:*ScareCrow*

Posted 23 January 2007 - 07:42 PM

this is also a very helpful page http://www.zdspb.com/tech/mguide/ion/adj_e...cs_virtue1.html
IPB Image
0

#5 User is offline   YouWish 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 27-December 06

Posted 24 January 2007 - 04:04 PM

does the virtue board come wih everythin you need to install it?
0

#6 User is offline   slinkyaroo 

  • Gravity takes over where brains leave off.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 7,843
  • Joined: 08-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ont Canada

Posted 24 January 2007 - 04:09 PM

Everythings there. You gotta reuse the old barb but that's about it.
0

#7 User is offline   vasmir 

  • Delta Paintball Team
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 749
  • Joined: 15-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Daytona Beach FL, or Burlington County NJ
  • Brigade Name:vasmir

Posted 24 January 2007 - 04:45 PM

The Virtue board comes with everything you need for an easy install. You shouldnt have to mess with your dwell unless you install a QEV as well, which you already have, so you should be fine.

After installing a Virtue board and QEV, Virtue suggests to turn your dwell down to between 9-16 (In the board manual). Once you install the board you can see what your dwell is at, and adjust as needed.

This post has been edited by vasmir: 24 January 2007 - 04:47 PM

0

#8 User is offline   YouWish 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 27-December 06

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:24 PM

ok when i was installing my board i was putting my QEV in and it was very hard because the hose was so small and the the stupid plastic part where the hose connects into the board broke in half...i think i just wasted $130
0

#9 User is offline   vasmir 

  • Delta Paintball Team
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 749
  • Joined: 15-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Daytona Beach FL, or Burlington County NJ
  • Brigade Name:vasmir

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:27 PM

you broke off the little plastic nozzle for the qev hose, the one that's on the front of the board?
0

#10 User is offline   YouWish 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 27-December 06

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:28 PM

yea
0

#11 User is offline   heisman01 

  • "the appraiser"
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,652
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:lawrenceburg IN
  • Brigade Name:heisman01

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:32 PM

dont worry send it to virtue and ull get a new one for free life time warrantys are beautiful
0

#12 User is offline   YouWish 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 27-December 06

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:32 PM

are you sure?
0

#13 User is offline   vasmir 

  • Delta Paintball Team
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 749
  • Joined: 15-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Daytona Beach FL, or Burlington County NJ
  • Brigade Name:vasmir

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:33 PM

wow, that sucks.

Email Virtue, they'll fix you up.

And next time, get your local proshop to do the install :D

This post has been edited by vasmir: 24 January 2007 - 08:34 PM

0

#14 User is offline   YouWish 

  • Forum Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 27-December 06

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:34 PM

that would have been smart lol
0

#15 User is offline   heisman01 

  • "the appraiser"
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,652
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:lawrenceburg IN
  • Brigade Name:heisman01

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:37 PM

yeah im sure im a gun tech and weve gotten bad boards... and a few of mine ... just died... but they all were fixed/replaced for free

This post has been edited by heisman01: 24 January 2007 - 08:39 PM

0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users