Special Ops Paintball: Compatibility question - Special Ops Paintball

Jump to content


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Compatibility question

#1 User is offline   Neko 

  • don't grab my tail! that's how people get hurt!
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 62
  • Joined: 24-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fort Erie Canada...WOOT
  • Brigade Name:STEALTH NEKO

Posted 01 November 2010 - 06:28 PM

Just out of curiosity, I was wondering if it would be possible to put A5 internals into an X7 shell. What would I need to do this?
I am the saber, cutting from every angle

Oficial sabre #8
0

#2 User is offline   cdrinkh20 

  • The Dragon Reborn
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,296
  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Albert, AB
  • Brigade Name:cdrinkh20

Posted 01 November 2010 - 07:58 PM

View PostNeko, on 01 November 2010 - 07:28 PM, said:

Just out of curiosity, I was wondering if it would be possible to put A5 internals into an X7 shell. What would I need to do this?


From what I can tell with a couple images from the A5OG and X7OG, there is not going to be any major problems moving them over. They have the same internals as far as I know, in any case.

A5:
Posted Image

X7:
Posted Image

I own a Model 98 (and just sold my good 'ol 98c so I'm not entirely familiar with them, but I have helped my friend with his A5 a couple times.

This post has been edited by cdrinkh20: 01 November 2010 - 07:59 PM

0

#3 User is offline   Neko 

  • don't grab my tail! that's how people get hurt!
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 62
  • Joined: 24-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fort Erie Canada...WOOT
  • Brigade Name:STEALTH NEKO

Posted 03 November 2010 - 09:22 AM

Now the thing I'm worried about is the tombstone, Would I still be able to use the A5 one, or would I have to get the X7's
I am the saber, cutting from every angle

Oficial sabre #8
0

#4 User is offline   ger 

  • Shine
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,676
  • Joined: 31-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Western PA

Posted 03 November 2010 - 09:29 AM

The tombstones are different so you would need an X-7 one, unless you want to hack up the X-7 receiver halves.

My only question is, why? Do you have a bunch of upgraded A-5 internals you want to put in an X-7, or did you come into some X-7 clamshells & want to just swap your A-5 internals over?
ger
You bought the brand, not my allegiance.
0

#5 User is offline   Neko 

  • don't grab my tail! that's how people get hurt!
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 62
  • Joined: 24-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fort Erie Canada...WOOT
  • Brigade Name:STEALTH NEKO

Posted 06 November 2010 - 06:30 PM

I was thinking of getting the tacamo mag-feed kit, but i don't like the look of the a5 one.
I am the saber, cutting from every angle

Oficial sabre #8
0

#6 User is offline   Benaiah 

  • If you dont get it, youre Sofa Kingdom
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 280
  • Joined: 30-August 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Brigade Name:Benaiah2320

Posted 06 November 2010 - 07:02 PM

thats a great idea. do the mag kits use the tombstone?
2 Samuel 22
0

#7 User is offline   Neko 

  • don't grab my tail! that's how people get hurt!
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 62
  • Joined: 24-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fort Erie Canada...WOOT
  • Brigade Name:STEALTH NEKO

Posted 07 November 2010 - 07:39 AM

I'm pretty sure they do, at least i know the A5 one does
I am the saber, cutting from every angle

Oficial sabre #8
0

#8 User is offline   Tommikka 

  • Tom
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 811
  • Joined: 28-May 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salisbury, UK
  • Brigade Name:tommikka

Posted 07 November 2010 - 07:53 AM

Compare the parts diagrams or view the parts on TippmannParts.com
Diagrams

If the part number is the same in the catalogue for both an A5 & an X7 part then they are the same, if they differ then they are not.

e.g. A5 tombstone and X7 tombstone are different.

the power tube is the same
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users